Parks and Squares

Rogozhinsky Park in Tula

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    Parks and gardens are the lungs of the city. They are the places where you can escape from work and household chores. In Sovetsky District of Tula, there is Belousovsky Park; in Proletarsky District, there is, respectively, Proletarsky Park; in Komsomolsky and Tsentralny Districts, there is Rogozhinsky Park. The parks have nothing to disturb visitors. Attractions, clubs, disco houses, and noisy playgrounds have bypassed those places for you to relax in the fresh air.

    Few people in Tula know where Rogozhinsky Park or even the Rogozhinsky village is located. The expanding Russian gingerbread capital swallowed up both the village and the area around it. It is known that before the 1917 revolution, military camps with shooting ranges were located here. As the Bolsheviks arrived, the area near the ravine and the Rogozhnya River got the name of OSOAVIAKHIM Park.

    During the years of the defense of Tula, people fought here with the Panzer Army of Guderian and the elite troops of the Great Germany division. Thanks to the fierce defense, the enemy failed to take the City of Craftsmen here. During the battle in the Rogozhinsky village, the Soviet hero and commissar of the Tula workers' regiment Grigory Ageyev died here. There is a monument in the park at the place where he was slain.

    Rogozhinsky Park is located near the stadium of the Russian football team Arsenal and next to the ancient All Saints Cathedral with its mysterious necropolis. The Tropic Ice Arena located on the park premises welcomes everyone who wants to go ice skating, and Rogozhinsky pond is perfect for lovers of quiet and pacifying fishing.

    In Tula, Rogozhinsky Park can be marked on the map as Park of the 250th Anniversary of Tula Arms Plant. Indeed, this place was reorganized and equipped in 1962 in honor of the Tula Arms Plant anniversary. Another interesting fact about the park is that it was included in the list of specially protected natural areas in 2014. It is known that the Rogozhinsky park in Tula was a natural boundary during the era of tsarist power. This means that it stood out from the familiar surroundings of the City of Craftsmen. Rugged ravines, a pond with 70 species of fish, large dragonflies and butterflies make this area unique and perfect for photographers.

    Rogozhinsky Park in Tula has no address as such; it is found at the intersection of Timiryazeva Street and Mikheeva Street. Family and patriotic events are sometimes held here; to find out more, please call +7 (963) 932-05-47.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
    free
  • Contacts
    Mikheyev Street and Timiryazev Street Intersection, Tula
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
free
Mikheyev Street and Timiryazev Street Intersection, Tula
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Парки и скверы

Рогожинский парк в Туле

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Легкие города – это парки и сады. Именно они являются теми местами, где можно отвлечься от работы и домашних хлопот. В Советском районе Тулы есть Белоусовский, в Пролетарском, соответственно Пролетарский, в Заречье Комсомольский, а в Центральном районе – это Рогожинский парк. Здесь нет ничего лишнего. Аттракционы, клубы, дискотеки, шумные детские площадки обошли стороной это место натурального релакса на свежем воздухе.

    Не многие туляки знают, где в Туле находится Рогожинский парк или даже сам поселок. Разрастаясь, Пряничная столица поглотила и село, и территорию вокруг него. Известно, что до революции 1917 года здесь располагались военные лагеря со стрельбищами. Территория около оврага и реки Рогожня с приходом большевиков стали именоваться парком ОСОАВИАХИМ.

    В годы обороны Тулы здесь велись бои с танковой армией Гудериана и элитными войсками дивизии «Великая Германия». Благодаря ожесточенной обороне туляков, противнику не удалось взять Город мастеров на этом направлении. Во время сражения в Рогожинском поселке погиб герой Советского Союза – комиссар Тульского рабочего полка Григорий Антонович Агеев. В парке, на месте его гибели установлен памятник.

    Рогожинский парк находится недалеко от стадиона знаменитой футбольной команды «Арсенал» и рядом со старинным Всехсвятским собором с его таинственным некрополем. Ледовая арена «Тропик» на территории парка принимает всех желающих покататься на коньках, а Рогожинский пруд рекомендуется любителями тихой и умиротворяющей рыбалки.

    В Туле Рогожинский парк на карте может быть отмечен, как «Парк 250-летия Оружейного завода». Действительно, это место было реорганизовано и обустроено в 1962 году в честь юбилея ТОЗ. Еще одним занимательным фактом о парке является то, что в 2014 году он был занесен в число особо охраняемых природных территорий. Известно, что Рогожинский парк в Туле являлся урочищем в эпоху царской власти. Это значит, что он выделялся из привычной окружающей местности предместья Города мастеров. Изрезанный рельеф оврагов, пруд с 70 видами рыб, крупные стрекозы и бабочки делают эту местность уникальной и идеально подходящей для фото.

    Адреса у Рогожинского парка в Туле как такового нет: он находится на пересечении улиц Тимирязева и Михеева. Здесь иногда проводятся семейные и патриотические мероприятия, о которых можно узнать по телефону: +7 (963) 932-05-47.

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, пересечение ул. Михеева и ул. Тимирязева
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Бесплатно
г. Тула, пересечение ул. Михеева и ул. Тимирязева
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье