info@visittula.com +7 (800) 301-71-71
Contact us
Sights

Museum Block (Metallistov Street)

Tula, Metallistov str.
Share via:
Add to tour
  • Description

    Metallistov Street name was changed several times. One of its old names (Pyatnitskaya Street) was given in honor of Paraskeva Pyatnitsa church located nearby. In the XVI-XVII centuries it was called Nikolskaya street but by the end of the XVIII century, the former name was returned. The current name, Metallistov Street, appeared almost 100 years ago in 1924. Where did it come from? The answer is simple: The Tula branch of the Moscow Company for Metal Processing was located on that street in the house #5.

    In due time famous Tula merchants and entrepreneurs lived in luxurious mansions and estates of Metallistov Street including:

    • merchants of the third guild, Ivan and Peter Melnikov (houses #14 and #16 representing one estate);
    • Liventsev merchant dynasty (house #20);
    • Mikhail Belolipetskiy, the founder of Tula Gingerbread Factory (a mansion #10 designed in the late classicism style).

    In 2017 when the Tula Arms Plant transferred the territory of the former Kazanskaya Embankment to the city administration, large-scale restoration works of old estates on Metallistov street began.

    The block became pedestrial one one represented the most important museums and reserves in Tula Oblast. Branches of the Kulikovo Field, Yasnaya Polyana, the Museum of Arms, the Museum of Local Lore and Art Museum, as well as the museum and the headquarters of the Central Cossack Army may be found here.

    Very soon, a number of tourist objects are going to appear here: a hotel, cafes and shops, a gallery and new walking paths.
  • Contacts
    Tula, Metallistov str.
0 events

Interesting locations nearby

You may want to visit these places later

All places
  
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
туристический портал тульской области
Ru / Eng
Достопримечательности

Музейный квартал (ул. Металлистов)

г. Тула, ул. Металлистов
Поделиться с друзьями:
Добавить в маршрут
  • Описание

    Улица Металлистов меняла свое название не один раз. Одно из своих старинных названий - Пятницкая - она получила от имени церкви Параскевы Пятницы, которая располагалась рядом. В XVI—XVII вв. она именовалась Никольской, но уже к концу XVIII века вновь вернула прежнее название. Свое текущее имя - Металлистов - улица приобрела почти 100 лет назад, в 1924 году. Откуда оно взялось? Все просто: в доме № 5 располагалось Тульское отделение Московского общества по обработке металлов.

    В свое время в роскошных особняках и усадьбах жили именитые тульские купцы и предприниматели, среди которых:

    • купцы 3 гильдии Иван и Петр Мельниковы (дома № 14 и 16, представляющие собой одну усадьбу);
    • купеческая династия Ливенцевых (дом № 20);
    • основатель фабрики "Тульский пряник" Михаил Белолипецкий (особняк в стиле позднего классицизма № 10).

    В 2017 году, когда территория бывшей городской Казанской набережной была вновь передана Тульским оружейным заводом городу, начались масштабные работы по восстановлению внешнего облика старинных усадеб на улице Металлистов.

    Ставший пешеходным квартал представляет собой максимальную концентрацию самых значимых музеев и заповедников Тульской области. Здесь будут размещены филиалы «Куликова Поля», «Ясной Поляны», Музея оружия, Историко-краеведческого и художественного музея, а также музея и штаба Центрального казачьего войска.

    Совсем скоро здесь появится еще ряд полезных для туриста объектов: будут открыты гостиница, кафе и магазины, галерея и новые пешеходные тропинки.

  • Контакты
    г. Тула, ул. Металлистов
0 событий

Интересные места рядом

Возможно вы захотите посетить эти объекты позже

Ко всем местам
Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?