Historical Monuments

Vosstaniye Square

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    If you came to Tula, but don't know the city well? Don't know where to buy souvenirs or order an exciting tour? Don't know the addresses of hotels, cafes, and places to take the best pictures? Then the first thing to do is contact the Reception Center, where they will tell you everything, show you everything, treat you with a cup of coffee, and keep you from the trouble!

    However, this is not about the Reception Center but about the point where it is located.

    Vosstaniya Square is a place where shuttle buses arrive from Moscow. There is also a large free parking space in the city center. The only (yet) five-star hotel in Tula, SK Royal, is opposite the square.

    Vosstaniya Square is named after the events of 1903 when representatives of the Russian Social Democratic Labor Party came out to the first political demonstration. The Cossacks and Black Hundreds had quickly put things in order and nothing remarkable happened here until the revolution of 1917. The place for self-expression of the working classes was not chosen by chance since this square remained the main one until the 80s of the 20th century. In tsarist times, (still called) Spasskaya Square was named after the city's most beautiful temple and one of the Kremlin's towers.

    But time went on. In 1926, a monument to Lenin appeared here and the Transfiguration Church was demolished.

    Now only a modest obelisk in honor of the events of 1903 and the name of the bus stop, "Vosstaniya Square," where the reception Center is located, reminds of the former purpose of this place.
  • Медиа
    Photo Gallery
    2 изображения
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Contacts
    Vosstaniye Square, Tula
Бесплатно
Vosstaniye Square, Tula
0 events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room
Do you have a question?

EN CN
Войти

Площадь Восстания

Площадь Восстания фото 1

Приехали в Тулу, но не очень хорошо ориентируетесь в городе? Не знаете, где купить сувениров или заказать увлекательный тур? Вам неизвестны адреса гостиниц, кафе и мест, где можно сделать отличное фото? Тогда первым делом стоит обратиться в Центр приёма гостей, где вам всё расскажут, покажут, горячий кофе нальют и в беде не оставят!

Однако речь здесь пойдёт не о Центре приёма гостей, а о точке, где он находится.

Площадь Восстания – это место, куда приезжают маршрутные автобусы из Москвы. А ещё здесь находится большая бесплатная парковка в центре города. Напротив площади расположена единственная (пока ещё) пятизвёздочная гостиница в Туле – SK Royal.

Площадь Восстания названа в честь событий 1903 года, когда представители партии РСДРП вышли на первую политическую демонстрацию. Казаки и черносотенцы быстро навели порядок и до революции 1917 года здесь ничего примечательного не происходило. Место для самовыражения рабочих классов было выбрано не случайно, ведь эта площадь оставалось главной вплоть до 80-х годов XX века. В царские времена (тогда ещё) Спасская площадь носила имя самого красивого храма города и одной из башен кремля.

Но время шло. В 1926 году здесь появился памятник Ленину, а Спасо-Преображенский храм снесли.

Сейчас о былом предназначении этого места напоминает только скромный обелиск в честь событий 1903 года и наименование остановки «Площадь Восстания», на которой находится Центр приёма гостей.

Подробнее
в избранное
Стоимость
Бесплатно
Адрес
г. Тула, площадь Восстания
Рейтинг
Нет отзывов

На карте

Интересное рядом!

Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение

Отзывы

Рейтинг пользователей
Оставить отзыв
0 отзывов
5
0 оценок
4
0 оценок
3
0 оценок
2
0 оценок
1
0 оценок
Ваша оценка