Museums

The Archeology and Restoration Scientific Center

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    The building No. 1 on Metallistov St. was founded at the same time as the Kazan Church and belonged to the priest Ivan Lebedev, who served in it. Later, another priest of the parish, Grigory Strukov, owned it. The two-storey stone building has survived to this day with several outbuildings dating back to different periods. At the beginning of the 20th century, one of them housed shops, and there were various outbuildings on the estate grounds. From 1936 to 2000, the building was occupied by a disinfection station, and in 2013 restorers and archaeologists of the Museum-Reserve Kulikovo Field moved into this architectural monument.

    The main purpose of the building at Metallistov St., 1 is creating a research and restoration center for the archaeological survey team of the State Museum-Reserve Kulikovo Field. Today it is the largest survey team in Tula Region that conducts large-scale research not only on the Kulikovo Field, but also in almost all districts and neighboring areas of Tula Region. The facilities will house offices and laboratories suitable to study the latest archaeological findings, as well as restoration workshops outfitted with innovative equipment.

    The staff of the Kulikovo Field Museum-Reserve employs highly qualified restorers. They work on the conservation and restoration of ferrous and non-ferrous metals (archaeological metals, household items of the 17–20th centuries), porcelain, glass, ceramics, as well as items based on paper and organic materials. They will show the visitors the technologies they use.

    The new museum space creates unique opportunities to establish a dialogue among various groups of people and the professional community. The museum product that is being created can attract schoolchildren and students, museum and university employees, local historians, and everyone who is interested in history.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    4 pictures
  • Prices
  • Contacts
    1 Metallistov St., Tula
    8 (4872) 77-38-05, 8 (4872) 77-38-06
    Saturday 11:00–19:00, Sunday 11:00–18:00, cleanup: last Wednesday of the month
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
1 Metallistov St., Tula
8 (4872) 77-38-05, 8 (4872) 77-38-06
Sat 11:00 – 19:00, Sun 11:00 – 18:00, cleanup: last Wednesday of the month
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Музеи

Научный центр «Археология и реставрация»

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Дом №1 по улице Металлистов закладывался в одно время с Казанской церковью и принадлежал служившему в ней священнику Ивану Григорьевичу Лебедеву. Позже им владел другой священник прихода – Григорий Петрович Струков. Двухэтажное каменное здание дошло до наших дней с несколькими разновременными пристройками. В начале 20 века в одной из них располагались торговые лавки, на территории усадьбы – разноплановые хозяйственные постройки. С 1936 года и до 2000-го здание занимала дезинфекционная станция, а с 2013 года в памятник архитектуры переехали реставраторы и археологи музея-заповедника «Куликово поле».

    Основным назначением здания по ул. Металлистов, д. 1 является создание научно-исследовательского и реставрационного центра археологической экспедиции Государственного музея-заповедника «Куликово поле». Сегодня это крупнейшая экспедиция Тульского региона, ведущая широкомасштабные исследования не только на Куликовом поле, но и почти во всех районах Тульской области и в соседних регионах. На территории центра будут размещены не только кабинеты и лаборатории, в которых будет проходить изучение новейших археологических находок, но и реставрационные мастерские, оснащенные современным оборудованием.

    В штате музея-заповедника «Куликово поле» трудятся высококвалифицированные специалисты реставраторы. Они проводят работы по консервация и реставрация чёрного и цветного металла (археологический металл, бытовые предметы XVII–XX веков), реставрации фарфора, стекла, керамики, предметов на бумажной и органической основах. С технологиями своей работы они будут знакомить посетителей центра.

    Новое музейное пространство создает уникальные возможности для диалога между различными группами и профессиональным сообществом. Создаваемый музейный продукт может стать привлекательным для школьников и студентов, сотрудников музеев и вузов, краеведов и широкого круга интересующихся историей людей

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    4 изображения
  • Цена
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, ул. Металлистов, 1
    8 (4872) 77-38-05 8 (4872) 77-38-06
    Суббота с 11:00 до 19:00, воскресенье с 11.00 до 18.00, санитарный день - последняя среда месяца
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
    Татьяна 14 сентября 2021
    Очень красивое здание, хороший и доброжелательный персонал, обязательно туда вернёмся на мастер классы.
г. Тула, ул. Металлистов, 1
8 (4872) 77-38-05 8 (4872) 77-38-06
СБ 11:00-19:00, ВС 11:00-18:00
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье