Museums

The Tula Gingerbread Museum

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    Give an association with the word "pryanik"... Who will be faster?!

    "Tula" flashed through the head?

    Of course, it did! After all, Tula is the pryanik capital! Therefore, there should be a place for storing the most interesting examples of the products.

    Let me introduce it to you! The Tula Pryanik Museum!

    What about history, dear friend…

    Hundreds of years ago, the great masters of weapons, namely those who were engaged in cutting wood, undertook to approach the domestic issue of the lack of toys from a very unusual side... They started to prepare pryaniks in the form of animals so that children could both eat them deliciously and play with them. Pryaniks were prepared by printing them in special carved boards. Thus, pryanik has become known as "printed."

    These boards had the same scroll and patterns as the guns, with which the masters worked at the appointed time!

    The recipe for the dough and filling had been passed down from generation to generation from so long that history has not preserved the names of the founders. The price of pryaniks was quite high. The treat was a sign of the family's well-being.

    The Tula Pryanik Museum will tell you about how our pryaniks differ from all others in the world. Let us just say that neither ginger nor cinnamon has ever been added to its dough.

    Ah, how many dynasties have become famous in the pryanik industry! Belolipetskys, Grechikhins, Serikovs, and Kozlovs… Our master confectioners have always won first place at international exhibitions. Deliveries to various points of the globe did not weaken! The Tula Pryanik Museum will tell you more about their glory.

    The exhibition itself opened in 1996 on the occasion of the 850th anniversary of the city. The Tula Pryanik Museum is full of artful pryanik boards, luxurious pre-revolutionary boxes, and famous treats presented to emperors, heroes, and other prominent people. The largest and smallest products are also here!

    After visiting the Museum, you may visit a pastry shop and take tons of printed pryaniks in all shapes and sizes with you. This is not a joke! Tourists stuff their cars to the brim! Be careful and free up space in the trunk!

    The Tula Pryanik Museum is happy to welcome you to the address 45 Oktyabrskaya Str. Working hours: from 9:00 to 17:00. Please do not come on Tuesdays or Mondays because the Museum is closed on these days. Ticket price: 100 rubles but it is better to take a tour. To do this, call in advance.

    Please come for photos and pryaniks! We are waiting for you very much!

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    8 pictures
  • Prices
    100 RUB
  • Contacts
    45Б Oktyabrskaya St., Tula
    +7 (4872) 34-70-70
    Wed-Sun 09:00-17:00
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
100
45Б Oktyabrskaya St., Tula
+7 (4872) 34-70-70
Wed-Sun 09:00-17:00
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room
Do you have a question?

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
туристический портал тульской области
Ru / Eng
Музеи

Музей Тульского Пряника

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Ассоциация со словом «пряник»… Кто быстрее?!

    В голове промелькнуло «Тульский»?

    Разумеется, промелькнуло! Ведь Тула – это пряничная столица! Стало быть, и место для хранения наиболее любопытных экземпляров производства быть должно.

    Позвольте представить! Музей «Тульский пряник»!

    Немного истории, дорогой друг…

    Сотни лет назад великие мастера оружейного дела, а именно те, которые занимались резкой по дереву, взялись подойти к бытовому вопросу нехватки игрушек с весьма необычной стороны… Для детворы стали готовить они прянички в виде зверушек, чтобы их можно было не только вкусно есть, но и весело играть. А готовили они их методом пропечатывания в специальных резных досках. Так пряник стал называться «печатным».

    Доски эти имели такие же завитки и рисунки, как и ружья, с которыми мастера работали в урочное время!

    Рецепт теста и начинки передавался из поколения в поколение с таких давних пор, что история не сохранила имён первооткрывателей. Цена пряников была достаточно высокой. Лакомство являлось признаком благосостояния семьи.

    Музей «Тульский пряник» расскажет Вам о том, чем отличается наш пряник ото всех других в мире. Скажем только, что в его тесто никогда не добавляется ни имбирь, ни корица.

    Ах, как много династий прославилось на пряничном производстве! И Белолипецкие, и Гречихины, и Сериковы, и Козловы… Наши мастера-кондитеры всегда занимали первые места на международных выставках. Поставки в разнообразные точки земного шара не ослабевали! Более подробно о их славе Вам расскажет музей «Тульский пряник».

    Сама экспозиция открылась в 1996 году на 850-летие города. Музей Тульского пряника полон искусных пряничных досок, роскошных дореволюционных коробочек, знаменитых лакомств, подаренных императорам, героям и другим выдающимся людям. Здесь есть самое большое и самое маленькое изделие!

    Закончив осмотр музея, Вы можете посетить кондитерскую лавку и набрать в дорогу тонны печатных пряников всех форм и размеров. Это не шутка! Туристы забивают легковушки под завязку! Будьте осторожны и освободите место в багажнике!

    Музей Тульского пряника с радостью приглашает Вас по адресу Октябрьская, д. 45. Режим работы: с 9:00 до 17:00. По вторникам или понедельникам приходить не стоит, т.к. в музее в эти дни выходной. Цена билета: 100 рублей, но лучше взять экскурсию. Для этого следует позвонить заранее.

    Приезжайте за фото и пряниками! Мы очень Вас ждём!

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    8 изображений
  • Цена
    100 рублей
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, ул. Октябрьская, 45
    +7 (4872) 34-70-70
    ср-вс 9:00–17:00
100
г. Тула, ул. Октябрьская, 45
+7 (4872) 34-70-70
ср-вс 9:00–17:00
0 событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?