Architectural monuments

Building of the Batashev Samovar Factory, 12-a Leiteizen St.

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    The most famous Tula Samovar Enterprise of the pre-revolutionary period was the factory owned by Vasily Stepanovich Batashev's heirs. The founder of the factory, Stepan Fedotovich Batashev, originally lived in Chulkov. In 1819, he, at his own home, opened a watchmaker's shop, then he started a workshop for the production of metalware required for household use, and in 1840, a samovar factory. In 1849, S.F.Batashev decided to move to a more prestigious district, on Gryazevskaya Street (now Leiteizen Street), bought a manor area for a house and the construction of a factory. In 1861, his new factory was burned to the ground. Soon, in the same year, S.F.Batashev died and left a family of 11 people. According to the will, Stepan Fedotovich left all the property consisting of a land plot, a wooden house on a stone foundation with utilities and accessories located therein to his wife, Anna Alekseyevna Batasheva. The factory was rebuilt by their son, Vasily Stepanovich, who at that time was about twenty years old. After growing up, his younger brothers, Alexander and Pavel, joined the work. In 1867, the widow A.A.Batasheva with children, but in fact, Vasily Stepanovich Batashev, apply for permission to build a stone two-story building for workshops. Samovars of the Batashev Factory was awarded honorary diplomas at the world exhibition of 1867 in Paris and a silver medal at the all-Russian manufactory exhibition in St. Petersburg in 1870.

    The building of the Batashev Samovar Factory is located in a complex of buildings and consists of three facilities, adjacent to the corner main building from the East, and to two later structures from the West. They are two-story stone buildings of different heights. Located in the depths of the territory of the household, the long facility stands out both in scale and in architectural design. On the central axis, the extended facade is discharged by the superstructure of the mezzanine completed with a figured attic, a large semicircular window on the first floor and a driveway arch in the first. Walls of street facades are plastered and painted; walls of yard facades are only painted over brickwork.

    The residential house of N.I.Batashova is located in the North-Eastern corner of the building block, bounded by Leiteizen, Demonstratsyyi, Revolutsyyi, and Halturin Streets. It is a relatively small two-story stone residential building with an L-shaped plan and dimensions-22.2 x 23.2 m. The facades of the house are decorated with a large number of eclectic elements, including a variety of stucco details. The volume of the house is completed by a wide profiled cornice supported by a rare row of stucco consoles. The front entrance to the building is arranged from the main facade decorated in the form of a low portico. There was a wide balcony above it; now is lost.

  • Медиа
    Photo Gallery
    3 изображения
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Contacts
    12A Leiteizen St., Tula
Бесплатно
12A Leiteizen St., Tula
0 events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room
Do you have a question?

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
туристический портал тульской области
Ru / Eng
Памятники архитектуры

Здание самоварной фабрики Баташева, ул.Летейзена 12-а

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Самым известным тульским самоварным предприятием дореволюционного периода была фабрика наследников Василия Степановича Баташева. Основатель  фабрики Степан Федотович Баташев первоначально проживал в Чулкове. В 1819 г. при собственном доме он открыл часовую мастерскую, затем завел мастерскую по производству металлических вещей, необходимых для домашнего обихода, а в 1840 г. – самоварную фабрику. В 1849 г. С.Ф. Баташев задумал переехать в более престижный район, на улицу Грязевскую  (ныне Лейтейзена), купил усадебное  место под жилой дом и строительство  фабрики. В 1861 г. его новая фабрика сгорела дотла. Вскоре, в том же  году, С.Ф. Баташев скончался, оставив семью в 11 человек. По завещанию  все имущество, состоящее из земли, деревянного на каменном фундаменте дома со службами и находящимися в них принадлежностями, Степан Федотович  оставил своей жене, Анне Алексеевне Баташевой. Фабрику вновь отстроил их сын Василий Степанович, которому в то время было около двадцати лет. Подрастая, к работе присоединялись младшие братья, Александр и Павел. В 1867 г. вдова А.А. Баташева с детьми, а фактически, Василий Степанович Баташев, подают прошение на разрешение строительства каменного двухэтажного корпуса для мастерских. На Всемирной выставке 1867 г. в Париже самовары Баташевской фабрики получили почетные дипломы, а на Всероссийской мануфактурной выставке в Санкт-Петербурге в 1870 г. -  серебряную медаль.

    Здание самоварной фабрики Баташева располагается в комплексе построек и состоит из трех корпусов, примыкающих с востока к угловому главному корпусу, а с запада к двум более поздним постройкам. Представляют собой двухэтажные каменные здания разной высоты. Находящийся в глубине территории домовладения длинный корпус выделяется как по масштабу, так и по архитектурному решению. По центральной оси протяженный фасад разряжен надстройкой мезонина, завершенного фигурным аттиком, большим полуциркульным окном во втором этаже и проездной аркой в первом. Стены уличных фасадов оштукатурены и окрашены, дворовых – только окрашены по кирпичной кладке.

    Жилой дом Н.И. Баташова располагается в северо-восточном углу квартала застройки, ограниченного улицами Лейтейзена, Демонстрации, Революции и Халтурина. Представляет собой относительно небольшой каменный двухэтажный жилой дом с Г-образным планом и размерами – 22,2 х 23,2 м. Фасады дома оформлены большим числом эклектических элементов декора, включая разнообразные лепные детали. Объем дома завершен широким профилированным карнизом, поддерживаемым не частым рядом лепных консолей. Со стороны главного фасада устроен парадный вход в здание, оформленного в виде невысокого портика. Над ним ранее имелся широкий балкон, к настоящему времени утраченный.

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    3 изображения
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, ул. Лейтейзена, д. 12-а
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Бесплатно
г. Тула, ул. Лейтейзена, д. 12-а
0 событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?