Sights

Monument to Tula Gingerbread

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    Where is the monument to Tula gingerbread? Note that you can find perfectly real historical and gastronomic evidence of confectionery skills in many shops of the city. However, the largest of them, albeit made of bronze, can be seen in the center of the Gingerbread Capital.

    The monument to Tula Pryanik (imprinted gingerbread) is found on Lenina Square. It is located between the Tula Region administration and the Gostiny Dvor shopping center, right in front of the fountain.

    If earlier guests, having arrived in the City of Craftsmen, simply could not leave without its sweet symbol, now the obligatory tourist program includes taking a photo of the monument to Tula Pryanik. This became possible in the summer of 2014, when a bronze symbol of the city weighing 1.3 tons, 2.7 meters in diameter, was installed on the main square on the Levsha Day and the All-Russian Tourist Forum.

    The Monument to Tula Pryanik greets visitors with the following inscription: “For luck. Tula gingerbread. Renowned since 1685”. If you walk around it, you will see on the reverse side a poem dedicated to the sweet symbol of the city, composed by V.A. Poyarkov and A.V. Chizhov. The funds for the creation and installation of such an art object were allocated by arts patrons.

    Now, let’s move on from the description of the monument to the Tula Pryanik to a brief history of the city’s main delicacy. As stated earlier, the sweet symbol of Tula is mentioned for the first time in the scribal book of 1685. For over three hundred years, production and recipes have evolved, factories competed with each other, creating more and more impeccable prints on gingerbread and dough recipes. Such rivalry led to the fact that in the 19–20th centuries the whole world knew about the sweet symbol of Tula. Gingerbread from the City of Craftsmen won awards at international exhibitions.

    After the revolution, all the recipes for the main delicacy of Tula were forgotten and the production of Tula Pryanik was restored only by accident in 1954.

    Legends say much about the sweet symbol of Tula. Songs and poems are composed in its honor. It was made in single copies for memorable events taking place in the Empire, be it coronation, war victory, or anniversary. In Tula, whole gingerbread dynasties of the Grechikhins, Belolipetskys, Kozlovs and others are well-known.

    Today Tula gingerbread can be purchased in almost any pastry shop or souvenir shop. For those wishing to learn the history of the city’s main delicacy, there are museums and venues for workshops devoted to its production. The Pryanik Monument in Tula is included in most tourist routes on which guides work in the heart of the city It looks good and is popular with adults and children alike, who enjoy being photographed with it.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
    free
  • Contacts
    Lenin Square, Tula, opposite the Wedding Palace
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
free
Lenin Square, Tula, opposite the Wedding Palace
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Достопримечательности

Памятник Тульскому Прянику

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Где находится памятник Тульскому прянику? Отметим, что найти самое настоящее историко-гастрономическое свидетельство кондитерского мастерства Вы сможете во многих магазинах города. Однако самый большой из них, хотя и сделанный из бронзы, можно увидеть в центре Пряничной столицы.

    Адрес памятника прянику в Туле – площадь Ленина. Он находится между зданием администрации Тульской области и ТЦ Гостиный двор, прямо перед фонтаном.

    Если раньше гости, приехав в Город мастеров, просто не могли уехать без его сладкого символа, то теперь в обязательную туристическую программу входит пункт «сделать фото памятника Тульскому прянику». Это стало возможным после лета 2014 года, когда в «День Левши» и Всероссийского туристского форума на главной площади установили бронзовый символ города весом 1,3 тонны и диаметром 2,7 метра.

    Памятник прянику в Туле встречает гостей следующей надписью: «На счастье. Тульский пряник. Известен с 1685 года». Если обойти его, то на обратной стороне можно увидеть стихотворение, посвященное сладкому символу города, сочиненное В.А. Поярковым и А.В. Чижовым. Средства на создание и установку такого арт-объекта выделили меценаты.

    Теперь от описания памятника Тульскому прянику перейдем к краткой истории главного лакомства города. Как было сказано ранее, сладкий символ Тулы упоминается впервые в писцовой книге 1685 года. Более трехсот лет производство и рецепты развивались, мануфактуры соревновались друг с другом, создавая более совершенные рисунки на пряниках и рецепты приготовления теста. Такое соперничество привело к тому, что в XIX – XX веках о сладком символе Тулы знал уже весь мир. На международных выставках пряники Города мастеров занимали призовые места.

    После революции все рецепты главного лакомства Тулы были забыты и только чудом в 1954 году производство Тульских пряников восстановили.

    Со сладким символом Тулы связаны легенды. В честь него сочиняются песни и стихи. Его изготавливали в единичных экземплярах на памятные события, происходящие в Империи, будь то коронация, победа в войне или юбилейные даты. В Туле известны целые пряничные династии Гречихиных, Белолипецких, Козловых и др.

    Сегодня Тульский пряник можно приобрести практически в любом кондитерском магазине или лавке с сувенирами. Для желающих узнать историю главного лакомства города работают музеи и места проведения мастер-классов по его изготовлению. Памятник прянику в Туле входит в большинство туристических маршрутов, на которых работают гиды в центре города. Он востребован, хорош собой и с ним любят фотографироваться как взрослые, так и дети..

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, пл. Ленина, напротив Дворца бракосочетаний
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Бесплатно
г. Тула, пл. Ленина, напротив Дворца бракосочетаний
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье