Sights

The Monument to the Tail

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    The Monument to the Tail in Tula was founded next to the second building of the Tula State University in September 2007. The idea to put up the cutest, smallest and most useful monument in the city belonged to the local children’s poet and successful entrepreneur Igor Zolotov.

    The Monument to the Tail has its own legend: it was created out of dimes. Not out of simple coins, but out of those that students used to put under their heels to successfully pass examinations. (The word “tail” in the Russian student slang refers to missed or failed exams.) About a hundred such dimes were collected. Then they were melted and cast into a wonderful little dragon 29 centimeters tall.

    Yes, it really is that small, but if you find the Monument to the Tail in Tula and take a photo, it will bring you good luck. Cast from 10 kilograms of lucky dimes, it is designed to help. The students of the Tula State University quickly realized that this could and should be used. Now, before exams, they put coins on the pedestal, rub the dragon’s tail, touch it with their record-books, and even lay flowers. Does it help them? Since the student pilgrimage to the Tail continues, it must help. Even newlyweds ask the little monument for help in their future family life.

    The Monument to the Tail represents a dragon that looks puzzled at its tail. It holds a record-book in its paws and, judging by the absence of the precious limb, it must have got at least a satisfactory grade for all its exams.

    To find this small monument, you should come to Pr. Lenina, 84. Standing in front of the façade of the second building of the Tula State University, turn right and you will see a small park with benches. In the middle of this urban space, there is a white column with the inscription “Хвоsтов net” (“No tails”), with the student mascot at its top.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
    free
  • Contacts
    84 Lenin Ave., Tula, opposite the Educational Building No.2 of the Tula State University
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
free
84 Lenin Ave., Tula, opposite the Educational Building No.2 of the Tula State University
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room

EN CN
Войти

Памятник Студенческому Хвосту

Памятник Хвосту фото 1

Памятник Хвосту в Туле появился у второго корпуса Тульского Государственного университета в сентябре 2007 года. Идея установить самый милый, маленький и полезный монумент в городе пришла местному детскому поэту и по совместительству успешному предпринимателю Игорю Золотову.

Памятник Хвосту имеет свою легенду - он создан из пятаков. Не из простых монет, а из тех, которые студенты клали под пятку для успешной сдачи сессии. Удалость собрать около сотни таких пятаков. Затем их расплавили и отлили замечательного дракончика высотой 29 сантиметров.

Да, он действительно такой маленький, но если найти памятник Хвосту в Туле и сделать фото, то это принесет удачу. Будучи отлитым из 10 килограмм счастливых пятаков, он просто не может не помочь Вам. Студенты Тульского Государственного университета быстро поняли, что этим можно и нужно воспользоваться. Теперь перед экзаменами они кладут монетки на постамент, трут хвост дракончику, прикасаются к нему зачеткой и даже возлагают цветы. Помогает ли им это? Если студенческое паломничество к «Хвосту» не угасает, значит помогает. Даже молодожены просят у маленького монумента помощи в будущей семейной жизни.

Памятник студенческому Хвосту представляет собой дракончика, которой озадаченно смотрит на свой хвост. В лапах у него зачетка и, судя по отсутствию у него драгоценной конечности, все экзамены у него сданы как минимум на «удовлетворительно».

Чтобы отыскать этот небольшой памятник, Вам следует приехать по адресу проспект Ленина, 84. Встав перед фасадом второго корпуса Тульского государственного университета, повернитесь направо и Вы увидите небольшой скверик с лавками. В центре этого городского пространства стоит белая колонна с надписью «Хвоsтов net», а на ее вершине как раз и притаился маленький студенческий талисман.

Подробнее
в избранное
Стоимость
Бесплатно
Адрес
г. Тула, проспект Ленина, 84, напротив Учебного корпуса №2 ТулГУ
Рейтинг
Нет отзывов

На карте

Интересное рядом!

Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение

Отзывы

Рейтинг пользователей
Оставить отзыв
0 отзывов
5
0 оценок
4
0 оценок
3
0 оценок
2
0 оценок
1
0 оценок
Ваша оценка