Museums

Into Childhood museum of Soviet Toys

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    “Into Childhood” is a new museum of Soviet toys, which opened in Odoyev on December 15, 2018. What is it in this museum? The museum is a memory, the museum is nostalgia, the museum is about the Soviet happy childhood. Why is it happy? Our parents are still young there, one may still buy ice cream for 10 kopecks there; girls are wearing white bows and dreaming of becoming ballet dancers and actresses, boys are dreaming about flying into space; the museum is a place where touching memories and light sadness surround us. This is the place where our children's toys live: teddy bears, long-eared hares, airplanes, beloved Karlsson and Buratino, dolls of Nina, Olya and Marina, as well as heroes of our fairy tales. This is the place where we recall friends dear to our heart, where we are like little boys and girls, where we play, fiddle around, go through and fall in love. This meeting with a bygone childhood is staggering.

    The Museum of Soviet Toys “Into Childhood” is a joint project of Sergey Kuznetsov, general executive manager of “Filimonovo Toy LLC” (Filimonovo Toy and Harmonic of Grandpa Philimon Harmonic museums), and Tatyana Kravets, collector of toys from Tula.

    The choice of place and theme is not accidental. Every year Odoyev is becoming increasingly popular among Russian tourists and today it is associated mainly with toys. Therefore, it was decided to carry on with a toy theme. The clay toy is a funny thing which was mainly played with almost until the middle of the 20th century but later it lost its dominance and gave a way to an industrial toy. One may get acquainted with all this diversity in one place: in the city of Odoyev, Tula Oblast. The organizers recommend getting acquainted with the clay toy first and then with the industrial one.

    The museum displays more than 500 toys made in various cities and republics of the USSR from the 1930s to 1991 when the Soviet Union collapsed. The museum collection is designed for a wide range of visitors. Adults who were teenage during the developed socialism are diving with great interest “Into Childhood”. At the same time modern children raised on electronic games also with curiosity examine mothers and fathers (perhaps even grandparents) played when they were of their age.

    The major part of the collection consists of dolls: from miniature naked baby dolls to large walking ones which were the dream of any Soviet girl. Thematic collections of soft toys (cute bears, funny bunnies,  or dogs seated on the shelves) will not leave anyone indifferent! Toy objects of doll life (furniture, dishes, irons, meat grinders, and fans) recreate the interiors of Soviet apartments as they are miniature copies of their real objects. Few people know that in the Soviet times each plant was obliged to produce something for everyday needs of working people. And many enterprises accomplished this goal by manufacturing children's toys (partially rearranging technological processes for miniature models of their main products).

    A separate section represents the interests of Soviet boys - military style toys. Toy shooting guns, military equipment models, toy pistols and machine guns. And whole armies of tin and plastic soldiers. But what about cars? There are many of them and they are diverse. Do you remember “Behind the Wheel” battery-powered game? So it is in the museum too! Ask guides about it and they will definitely allow you to play!

    The museum collection presents musical, mechanical, clockwork, board, developing and first electronic games. Here one may see toys made of a variety of materials: papier-mâché, celluloid, rubber, polyethylene, wood, tin, cardboard and even pressed sawdust. In addition to those toys that were produced in the republics of the former USSR the collection includes toys from the countries of the socialist community: the GDR, Czechoslovakia and Yugoslavia. These countries do not exist anymore but there are toys made there still exist! It will be interesting for Tula citizens to see toys made at Tula enterprises!

    The creation of one more museum in Odoyev makes this town even more attractive and contributes to the further development of tourism in the district!

    In the near future, besides seeing the toy collection in the museum, there will be a possibility to make toys, organize family parties, take part in mini-performances and theme “get-togethers”, events, share childhood memories and book sightseeing and thematic tours.

    We assure that a visit to the museum of Soviet toys “Into Childhood” will not
    leave anyone indifferent! We invite everyone to open your door “Into Childhood”!
  • Медиа
    Photo Gallery
    5 изображений
  • Цена
    150-250 рублей
  • Contacts
    42 Karl Marx St., Odoyev, Tula Region
    8 (910) 151-07-70
    Wed-Sun 10:00-17:00
  • Loyalty program
    «Arsenal» football club
    10% discount on entrance ticket
150-250
42 Karl Marx St., Odoyev, Tula Region
8 (910) 151-07-70
Wed-Sun 10:00-17:00
0 events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Accommodation
Book a room
Do you have a question?

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
туристический портал тульской области
Музеи

Музей советской игрушки «В Детство»

Тульская область, п. Одоев, ул. К. Маркса, д.42
Поделиться с друзьями:
Добавить в маршрут
  • Описание

    «В детство…» именно так называется новой музей советской игрушки, который открылся в Одоеве 15 декабря 2018 года. Что это за музей? Музей - память, музей - ностальгия, музей - советского счастливого детства. Почему счастливого? Ведь там еще молоды наши родители, там до сих пор можно купить мороженое за 10 копеек, там девочки носят белые банты и мечтают стать балеринами и актрисами, а мальчики о полете в космос; музей – в котором нас окутывают трогательные воспоминания, охватывает светлая грусть. Это место где живут наши детские игрушки: плюшевые мишки, длинноухие зайцы, самолетики, любимый Карлсон и Буратино, куклы Нины, Оли, Марины, герои наших сказок, тут сразу вспоминаются дорогие сердцу друзья, где мы остались такими же мальчиками и девочками, где мы играем, балуемся, переживаем и влюбляемся - эта встреча с ушедшим детством ошеломляет.

    Музей советской игрушки «В Детство» это совместный проект ООО «Филимоновская игрушка» (музеи «Филимоновская игрушка» и «Гармони деда Филимона»), генеральный директор Сергей Кузнецов, и тульского коллекционера игрушек Татьяны Кравец.

    Выбор места и темы не случаен. С каждым годом Одоев становится все более популярным у российских туристов и уже сегодня ассоциируется, прежде всего, с игрушками. Поэтому и решено было продолжить игрушечную тему. Глиняная игрушка – это забава, в которую преимущественно играли почти до середины XXвека, а вот позже она теряет свой господствующий уклад, уступая место промышленной игрушке. И со всем этим многообразием можно познакомиться в одном месте – п. Одоев Тульской области. Устроители рекомендую сначала знакомиться с глиняной игрушкой, а затем с промышленной.

    В экспозиции музея представлены более 500 игрушек, изготовленных в различных городах и республиках СССР в период с 1930-х по 1991 год, когда Советский Союз стал историей. Коллекция музея рассчитана на широкий круг посетителей. С огромным интересом «В Детство» погружаются взрослые, чьи юношеские годы пришлись на период развитого социализма. При этом и современные дети, воспитанные на электронных играх, так же с любопытством разглядывают то, чем играли их мамы и папы, а возможно даже бабушки и дедушки, когда были в их возрасте.

    Так сложилось, что большую часть коллекции составляют куклы: от миниатюрных «голышей»  до больших ходячих, которые были мечтой любой советской девочки. Тематические подборки мягких игрушек – милых медвежат, веселых зайчиков, собачек, любовно рассаженных на полках, никого не оставят равнодушными! Игрушечные предметы кукольного быта (мебель, посуда, утюги, мясорубки, вентиляторы) воссоздают интерьеры советских квартир, так как являются миниатюрными копиями своих настоящих прообразов. Мало кто знает, что в советское время каждый завод был обязан выпускать что-то для бытовых нужд трудящихся. И многие предприятия выполняли это путем выпуска детских игрушек, частично перестраивая технологические процессы под миниатюрные модели основной продукции.

    Отдельный раздел представляет интересы советских мальчишек – игрушки в стиле «милитари». Это и стреляющие пушки, модели военной техники, детские пистолеты и автоматы. Ну и, конечно, целые армии солдатиков – оловянных и пластмассовых. А как же без машинок?! Их много, они разные. А помните игру на батарейках «За рулем?» Так вот, она в музее тоже есть! Попросите экскурсовода и Вам обязательно дадут в нее поиграть!

    В коллекции музея представлены игрушки музыкальные, механические, заводные, настольные, развивающие, первые электронные. Здесь можно увидеть игрушки из самых разных материалов: папье-маше, целлулоид, резина, полиэтилен, дерево, жесть, картон и даже прессованные опилки. Помимо тех игрушек, которые выпускались в республиках бывшего СССР, в коллекции есть образцы из стран социалистического содружества – ГДР, Чехословакия, Югославия. Таких стран уже нет, а игрушки, сделанные в них, есть! А тулякам будет интересно увидеть игрушки, произведенные на предприятиях Тулы! 

    Создание в п. Одоев еще одного музея делает поселок еще более привлекательным и способствует дальнейшему развитию туризма на территории района!

    В ближайшем будущем в Музее можно будет не только посмотреть игрушки, но и сделать их своими руками, организовать детские праздники, поучаствовать в мини-спектаклях, собраться на тематические «посиделки» и поделиться своими детскими воспоминаниями, заказать обзорную и тематические экскурсии.

    Уверяем, посещение музея советской игрушки «В детство» никого не оставит равнодушным! Приглашаем Вас приоткрыть свою дверь «В детство…»!

  • Контакты
    Тульская область, п. Одоев, ул. К. Маркса, д.42
    8-910-151-07-70
  • Программа лояльности
    Футбольный клуб «Арсенал»
    скидка 10% от стоимости входного билета
0 событий

Интересные места рядом

Возможно вы захотите посетить эти объекты позже

Ко всем местам