Monasteries and Churches

The Church of St. Alexis

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    It enlivens a part of the city consisting of the barracks of the former Artillery Engineering Institute and the simple buildings of the Polytechnic University. It is not that old but it is still good inside and outside.

    It was decided to build the Church of Saint Alexius after one of the officers' meetings of the Artillery Institute. When Patriarch Alexius came to Tula, he consecrated the first stone of this Church and brought an icon of the Saint in whose honor the Church was named as a gift to the parish. The current Patriarch Kirill has also been here!

    We finished the construction of the Church of Saint Alexius as late as in 2002. The best craftsmen worked on icons, wood carvings, and forging various elements of the Church. The Church has a library and Sunday school in its territory. There are catechism courses for adults, the results of which are issued an official certificate. The Church conducts educational work in a number of educational institutions.

    The Institute is no longer here! The temple is now visited by officers and soldiers of the 106th Guards Air Assault Division, residents of nearby houses, and tourists.

    The Church of Saint Alexius welcomes guests with its rectangular zvonnitsa (bell tower), where everyone is allowed to visit at Easter. Completely white, with a golden dome Church is located at the address 99A Lenin Ave., attracting the attention of residents and guests of the city. A rare tourist will not take a picture here as a souvenir.

    The Church of Saint Alexius honorably decorates Tula and awaits you within its walls!

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    3 pictures
  • Prices
  • Contacts
    99A Lenin Ave., Tula
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
99A Lenin Ave., Tula
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room
Do you have a question?

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
туристический портал тульской области
Ru / Eng
Монастыри и храмы

Храм Святителя Алексия в Туле

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Он оживляет часть города, состоящую из казарм бывшего артиллерийского инженерного института и строгих корпусов политехнического университета. Ему не так много лет, но он всё равно хорош как внутри, так и снаружи.

    Храм святителя Алексия решено было строить после одного из офицерских собраний артиллерийского института. Когда в Тулу приезжал Патриарх Алексий, он освятил первый камень этого храма и принёс в дар приходу икону святого, в честь которого была названа церковь. Нынешний Патриарх Кирилл тоже бывал здесь!

    Окончили строить храм святителя Алексия только в 2002 году. Лучшие мастера работали над иконами, резьбой по дереву и ковке разнообразных элементов храма. Церковь имеет на своей территории библиотеку и Воскресную школу. Здесь проводятся катехизаторские курсы для взрослых, по результатам которых выдаётся официальное свидетельство. Храм проводит просветительскую работу в ряде учебных заведений.

    Института уже здесь нет! Храм посещают теперь офицеры и солдаты 106-й гвардейской воздушно-десантной дивизии, жители близлежащих домов и туристы.

    Храм святителя Алексия встречает гостей своей прямоугольной звонницей, где на Пасху разрешают побывать каждому желающему. Полностью белый, с золотым куполом, стоит он по адресу проспект Ленина, д. 99А, привлекая внимание жителей и гостей города. Редкий турист не сделает здесь фото на память.

    Храм святителя Алексия достойно украшает Тулу и ожидает Вас в своих стенах!

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    3 изображения
  • Цена
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, проспект Ленина, 99А
г. Тула, проспект Ленина, 99А
0 событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?