Architectural monuments

Church of Saints Cosmas and Damian

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    According to the old cadasters, the Church of Saints Cosmas and Damian with the chapel of Nicetas the Goth was known back in 1616, but the church inventory of 1772 says that it was wooden and built in 1712. The wooden church, which was rapidly falling into decay, was likely to be repaired that same year.

    The construction of the church continued until 1802. Despite that, the Pyatnitskaya Church was assigned to the newly built church in 1790 “with all church utensils, parish, and church land”, having been abolished that year “due to dilapidation and low parishion”. In 1829, at the request of the priest Pavel Koltunov and the elder Boris Barkov, the warm side-chapel of the Great Martyr Paraskeva was allowed to be expanded due to its cramped condition. Donations were used for that. In the same year, the newly built side-chapel was consecrated by the local dean with the blessing of the Rev. Damascene.

    The bell tower, dismantled “because of the dilapidation found in it”, had not yet been completed by 1829 due to the lack of church funds. It was finished later in 1837. It had 5 bells with a total weight of 118 poods.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
    free
  • Contacts
    19,Sovetskaya St., Krapivna Settlement, Shchyokinsky District, Tula Region
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
free
19,Sovetskaya St., Krapivna Settlement, Shchyokinsky District, Tula Region
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Памятники архитектуры

Церковь Космы и Дамиана

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    По писцовым книгам Космодамианская церковь с приделом мученика Никиты числится уже в 1616 г., по церковной же описи 1772 г. она значится деревянною и построенною в 1712 г. Вероятно, быстро приходившая в ветхость деревянная церковь в этом году возобновлялась.

    Строительство церкви продолжалось до 1802 г. Несмотря на это, в 1790 г. к вновь сооружаемой церкви была приписана «со всею церковною утварью, приходом и церковною землею» Пятницкая церковь, упраздненная в этом году «за ветхостью и по малоприходству». В 1829 г., по прошению священника Павла Колтунова и старосты Бориса Баркова, теплый придел Великомученицы Параскевы было позволено расширить из-за его тесноты. Употреблена на это была кошельковая сумма. В этом же году новоустроенный придел был освящен с благословения преосв. Дамаскина местным благочинным.

    Колокольня, разобранная «по причине оказавшейся в ней ветхости», была еще в 1829 г. не достроена из-за недостатка церковной суммы. Закончена она в 1837 г. На ней было 5 колоколов общим весом 118 пудов.

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Контакты
    Тульская обл., Щёкинский р-н, с. Крапивна, ул. Советская, 19
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Бесплатно
Тульская обл., Щёкинский р-н, с. Крапивна, ул. Советская, 19
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?