LIONS
Object type:
Any
Any
Location:
all region
all region
Tula
districts of the region

Sightseeing in Bogoroditsky District

9 places
ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!

Bogoroditsk was located some distance away from the Great Zasechnaya Cherta (Great Abatis Border), but was an integral part of it. There was an observation post, from where the abatis border guards looked out for the Crimean hordes moving towards Moscow along the Muravsky Trail. During the reign of Tsar Aleksey Mikhailovich Romanov, in 1663, the fortress called Bogoroditskaya (Mother of God) was built here. All the sights of the town of Bogoroditsk in Tula Region, which we can see today, appeared much later.

These lands belonged to Empress Catherine the Great. In the 1770s, a beautiful palace was to be constructed on the site of the ruined burg. The architect of this landmark of Bogoroditsk and Tula Region was Ivan Yegorovich Starov, the creator of the Trinity Cathedral and the Tauride Palace in St. Petersburg. After the death of the Empress, the estate went to the son of hers and Grigory Orlov, Aleksey Grigorievich Bobrinsky.

There are two monuments in the palace park: one to Catherine the Great, the other to the great Russian scientist Andrey Bolotov. The current fan-shaped layout of Bogoroditsk, as well as the advanced design of the local park, can be credited to Andrey Bolotov. The observation deck of the palace offers a stunning view of the pond and the town. This is a great place to take spectacular photos.

Representatives of the Bobrinsky dynasty made an impressive contribution to the development of industry, science and the social sphere of the Russian Empire. Aleksey Pavlovich Bobrinsky, the grandson of Catherine the Great, became the Minister of Railways in 1871. During his tenure, 21 thousand versts of railway lines were built in Russia. One of the attractions of Bogoroditsk and Tula Region – the Zhdanka Station Museum – is dedicated to his work.

The best tourist sites of the town and the region are available on our website. Addresses, coordinates and descriptions of the sights of Bogoroditsk will help you create an interesting weekend itinerary.

Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Достопримечательности
Выберите категорию:
Все
Все
Выберите район:
Все
Все
Тула
Районы области

Достопримечательности Богородицкого района

9 мест
ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!

Богородицк находился на удалении от Большой засечной черты, но являлся ее неотъемлемой частью. Здесь был наблюдательный пункт, откуда засечная стража высматривала Крымские орды, двигающиеся к Москве по Муравскому шляху. При царе Алексее Михайловиче Романове, в 1663 году здесь выстроили крепость и назвали ее Богородицкой. Все достопримечательности города Богородицка в Тульской области, которые мы можем видеть сегодня, появились значительно позже.

Императрице Екатерине II Великой принадлежали здешние земли. В 70-е годы XVIII в. было решено построить на месте развалившегося острога прекрасный дворец. Архитектором такой достопримечательности Богородицка и Тульской области был Иван Егорович Старов – автор Троицкого Собора и Таврического дворца в Петербурге. После смерти Императрицы имение досталось ее сыну от Григория Орлова – Алексею Григорьевичу Бобринскому.

В парке дворца находятся два памятника: один – Екатерине II, другой – великому русскому ученому А. Т. Болотову. Нынешняя «веерная» планировка Богородицка – заслуга Андрея Тимофеевича, как и передовой дизайн местного парка. Со смотровой площадки дворца открывается потрясающий вид на пруд и город. Отличное место, чтобы сделать эффектные фото.

Представители династии Бобринских внесли внушительный вклад в развитие промышленности, науки и социальной сферы Российской империи. Так Алексей Павлович Бобринский – внук Екатерины II, в 1871 году стал министром путей сообщения. За время его работы было построено 21 тыс. верст железнодорожных путей в России. Этой работе посвящена одна из достопримечательностей Богородицка и Тульской области – музей на станции «Жданка».

Лучшие туристические объекты города и района можно найти на нашем сайте. Адреса, координаты и описания достопримечательностей Богородицка помогут составить интересный маршрут выходного дня.

Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?