Monasteries and Churches

The Church of St. Cyril and Methodius

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    The village of Mikhailovka, which has now become a microdistrict of Tula, was first mentioned in the scribes of 1587. It so happened that the inhabitants of this secluded place had neither a parish nor a church. Only in 2005 the first stone was laid in the Church of Saint Equal to the Apostles Cyril and Methodius.

    The Church is named after the brothers whose origin was the city of Thessalonica in the Eastern Roman Empire. Cyril and Methodius were the creators of the Old Church Slavonic and its writing system. They translated the Gospel and other Orthodox texts from Greek into a language that the Slavs could understand. Their works became a bridge to unite the scattered Slavic tribes into a single, mighty land of Rus. The Church of Cyril and Methodius in Tula is a worthy tribute to the enlighteners of the Russian folk.

    There are eleven shrines in the church, among which are icons with the relics of saints like

    • St. Sergius of Radonezh;
    • Blessed John of Tula;
    • Blessed Peter and Fevronia;
    • Prince Andrey Bogolyubsky;
    • The Holy Elders of Optina;
    • St. Anna of Kashin, and others.

    It also has a highly revered shrine - the image of the Mother of God named Fadeless Color that includes a part of the Queen of Heaven's robe.

    The Church of St. Cyril and Methodius was built from a larch frame without any fasteners. Its single-top roof is crowned with an octagon placed on quadrangle. The narthex, the apse, and two frames are the same in design, have a gable roof and are adjacent to each side of the quadrangle. There is a wooden belfry and a well on the premises of the Church of Cyril and Methodius in Tula. You can take a couple of photos around the Church and inside it to commemorate your visit to this wonderful place.

    To find the Church of St. Cyril and Methodius in Tula, move along Puteyskaya Street away from the Moskovsky railway station, turn left right after the bridge over the railway, and then keep moving straight. The Church is located at Kolkhoznaya St., 77a; though, its gates open to Kosogorskaya Street. For more information, please contact church staff at 8-953-425-34-25.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
  • Contacts
    77A Kolkhoznaya St., Mikhalkovo, Tula
    8 (953) 425-34-25
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
77A Kolkhoznaya St., Mikhalkovo, Tula
8 (953) 425-34-25
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Entertainment
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Монастыри и храмы

Храм Кирилла и Мефодия в Туле

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Деревня Михайловка, ставшая теперь микрорайоном Тулы, впервые упоминается в писцовых книгах 1587 года. Так сложилось, что жители этого укромного уголка нашего города не имели ни собственного прихода, ни своей церкви. Только в 2005 году был заложен первый камень в будущий Храм равноапостольных Кирилла и Мефодия.

    Церковь названа в честь святых братьев из города Фессалоники Восточной Римской империи. Кирилл и Мефодий – создатели церковнославянского языка и письменности. Они перевели с греческого на понятный для славян язык Евангелие и другие православные тексты. Их труды стали одной из тех нитей, которыми разрозненные племена соединились в единую, могучую Русь. Церковь Кирилла и Мефодия в Туле – достойная дань памяти просветителям русского народа.

    В храме одиннадцать святынь, среди которых иконы с мощами святых:

    • Преподобного Сергия Радонежского;
    • Блаженного Иоанна Тульского;
    • Благоверных Петра и Февронии;
    • Князя Андрея Боголюбского;
    • Оптинских старцев;
    • Праведной Анны Кашинской и др.

    Особо почитаемая святыня – образ Богородицы «Неувядаемый цвет» с частицей ризы Царицы Небесной.

    Храм святых Кирилла и Мефодия построен из сруба лиственницы без применения какого-либо крепежа. Восьмерик на четверике венчает шатер с одной главой. Притвор, апсида и два предела одинаковы в исполнении, имеют двухскатную крышу и примыкают к каждой стороне четверика. На территории Храма Кирилла и Мефодия в Туле расположена деревянная звонница и колодец. Около церкви и внутри нее можно сделать фото на память о посещении этого замечательного места.

    Чтобы найти Храм Кирилла и Мефодия в Туле, нужно двигаться от Московского вокзала по улице Путейской и сразу после моста через железную дорогу свернуть налево и двигаться прямо. Адрес церкви: ул. Колхозная, 77а, однако ее ворота выходят на улицу Косогорскую. Получите дополнительную информацию у сотрудника храма по телефону: 8-953-425-34-25.

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, п. Михалково, ул. Колхозная, 77а
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
г. Тула, п. Михалково, ул. Колхозная, 77а
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Развлечения
Забронировать жилье