Natural monuments

The Spring of St. Euphrosyne in Kolyupanovo

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    The Spring of St. Euphrosyne in Kolyupanovo is located in Aleksinsky District of Tula Region, next to the Kazan Convent. The spring waters feed the old Russian river of Oka. Apart from one of the main waterways of Tula Region, the spring heals the bodies and souls of believers with its water. It is an integral part of the culture and religion of the Land of Craftsmen. Pilgrims from neighboring regions come here every day, since the Spring of Euphrosyne has miraculous properties. This water helps treat poor eyesight and cancer. Even if the pilgrims who come here are not sick, the spring will fortify and fill them with grace.

    Visiting the Spring of Euphrosyne, everyone should learn about the life of the locally revered saint. Evdokia Vyazemskaya, a member of the famous princely family, graduated at the age of 18 from the Educational Society for Noble Maidens and became the lady-in-waiting to Empress Catherine the Great. She was acquainted with Suvorov, Naryshkin, and many other Russian society giants of the late 18th century.

    Did Catherine II’s lady-in-waiting dig the Spring of Euphrosyne in Kolyupanovo? Evdokia and Euphrosyne are different names. The fact is that the young lady-in-waiting suddenly felt a burning desire to devote herself to God. Escaping the palace, she wandered around temples and monasteries, doing odd jobs. In Moscow, Platon the Metropolitan blessed her to be a holy fool in Christ, giving her a new name of Euphrosyne.

    In 1845, the eldress, already renowned by then for her piety and miraculous deeds, moved to the village of Kolyupanovo, Tula Governorate. Not far from the Kazan Church that was already located in the village, she found a secluded place for prayers in a ravine, and dug a well there. She urged everyone who visited her for advice and blessing to drink from her well in order to be healthy.

    Almost 200 years have passed since then, and the stream of prayers and the sick who would like to visit the holy eldress has not abated. Those who visit Kolyupanovo come to pray at the Kazan Church, venerate the eldress’s shrine, ask her to resolve their problems and illnesses, and then visit the Holy Spring of St. Euphrosyne.

    The spring and the Kazan Convent do not have an exact address, since Kolyupanovo is a small settlement. However, moving from Aleksin along Lomonosova St. or turning on the P-132 highway towards Pershino, you will reach the crossroads with a sign pointing to the Holy Spring. It is possible to get there by rail. In this case, you will need to get off at the Kolyupanovo railway station on the Tula – Aleksin branch.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
    free
  • Contacts
    The Holy Spring is located 700 m from the village of Kolyupanovo, near Aleksin
    7:00-20:00
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
free
The Holy Spring is located 700 m from the village of Kolyupanovo, near Aleksin
7:00-20:00
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Памятники природы

Источник Блаженной старицы Ефросиньи

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Источник св. Ефросиньи в Колюпаново находится в Алексинском районе Тульской области рядом с Казанским монастырем. Воды источника питают старинную русскую реку Оку. Но помимо одной из главных водных артерий Тульской области ключ наполняет своей водой тела и души верующих. Он является неотъемлемой частью культуры и религии Края Мастеров. Сюда ежедневно приезжают паломники из соседних областей, т. к. источник Ефросиньи без всякого сомнения имеет чудотворные свойства. Эта вода помогает от слабого зрения и онкологических заболеваний. Даже если паломники, приезжающие сюда, ничем не больны, ключ укрепит их здоровье и наполнит благодатью.

    Посещая источник Ефросиньи, каждый должен знать житие местнопочитаемой святой. Евдокия Вяземская, представительница известной княжеской фамилии, заканчивает в 18 лет Воспитательное общество благородных девиц и тут же попадает к Императрице Екатерине Великой в качестве фрейлины. Она была знакома, с Суворовым, Нарышкиным и многими другими русскими светскими гигантами второй половины XVIII века.

    Неужели фрейлина Екатерины II сама выкопала источник Ефросиньи в Колюпаново? Но Евдокия и Ефросинья - это разные имена. Дело в том, что молодая фрейлина внезапно почувствовала жгучее желание посвятить себя Богу. Сбежав из дворца, она скиталась по храмам и обителям, выполняя любую работу. В Москве митрополит Платон благословил ее на подвиг юродства, прозвав Ефросиньей.

    В 1845 году старица, уже прославившись к тому времени своим благочестием и чудотворными делами, переселяется в село Колюпаново Тульской губернии. Недалеко от Казанского храма в этом селе она находит в овраге уединенное место для молитв, и откапывает там колодец. Всех приходящих к ней с просьбами и за благословением она призывала пить из своего колодца, чтобы быть здоровым.

    Вот уже прошло почти 200 лет с тех пор, а поток просителей и больных, идущих к святой старице, не ослабевает. Приезжающие в Колюпаново заходят помолиться в Казанский храм, припасть к раке старицы, попросить ее о разрешении своих проблем и болезней, а после посещают Святой источник Святой Ефросиньи.

    Точного адреса у ключа и Казанского монастыря нет, т. к. Колюпаново небольшой населенный пункт. Однако, двигаясь из Алексина по улице Ломоносова или свернув на трассе Р-132 в сторону Першино, вы доедете до развилки с указателем на Святой источник. Есть возможность добраться и железной дорогой. В таком случае нужно будет выйти на станции Колюпаново, расположенной на ветке Тула-Алексин.

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Контакты
    Святой источник расположен в 700 м от села Колюпаново, недалеко от г. Алексина.
    7.00-20.00
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Бесплатно
Святой источник расположен в 700 м от села Колюпаново, недалеко от г. Алексина.
7.00-20.00
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье