Museums

Museum of the 100th Anniversary of the October Revolution

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    The Museum opened its doors in honor of the 100th anniversary of the October Revolution on November 9, 2017.

    The railway station design was done by the Tula branch of the Moscow Railway (part of RZD) along with the local government and Kimovsky District Administration. By the way, both the settlement and the station are named after the Young Communist International (abbreviated in Russian as KIM).

    Passengers, people meeting and seeing others off and just visitors can take a brief look at the history of the Yepifan station and nearby villages in the concourse and see the Museum exhibition whose goal is to show the impact that the railway and the revolutionary epoch, that altered the course of both the Russian and global history, had on the destiny of the small village of Mikhailovka.

    The Museum exhibition is associated with three dates celebrated in 2017: the 100th anniversary of the October Revolution, the 108th anniversary of railway in Russia, and the 140th anniversary of Felix Dzerzhinsky’s birthday. Many are surprised by Dzerzhinsky’s connection with the Museum. Come visit it, and a Museum employee will tell you some little-known facts and events of that time.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
  • Contacts
    12/1 KIM St., Town of Kimovsk, Tula Region
    +7 (48735) 5-73-33
    Tue-Sat 10:00–17:00
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
12/1 KIM St., Town of Kimovsk, Tula Region
+7 (48735) 5-73-33
Tue-Sat 10:00–17:00
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Музеи

Музей 100-летия Октябрьской революции

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Музей открылся к 100-летию Великой Октябрьской революции, 9 ноября 2017 года.

    Проект станции реализован Тульским отделением Московской железной дороги ОАО «РЖД» совместно с региональным правительством и администрацией Кимовского района. Кстати, название населенного пункта и самой станции возникло в честь коммунистического интернационала молодёжи (сокращенно КИМ).

    Пассажиры, встречающие, провожающие и просто посетители могут коротко ознакомиться с историей станции Епифань и близлежащих деревень в вестибюле вокзала, а также посетить экспозицию музея, задача которого показать, как железная дорога и революционная эпоха, изменившая ход отечественной и мировой истории, отразилась в судьбе маленькой деревушки Михайловки.

    Экспозиция музея приурочена к трем датам, отмечавшимся в 2017 году: 100-летию Октябрьской революции, 180-летию железных дорог России и 140-летию Ф.Э.Дзержинского. Многих удивляет причастность личности Феликса Эдмундовича к нашему музею. Приходите – сотрудник музея расскажет о малоизвестных фактах и событиях того времени.

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
  • Контакты
    Тульская обл., г. Кимовск, ул. КИМ, 12/1
    +7 (48735) 5-73-33
    вт-сб 10:00–17:00
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Тульская обл., г. Кимовск, ул. КИМ, 12/1
+7 (48735) 5-73-33
вт-сб 10:00–17:00
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?