Museums

Tula Accordion Factory-Museum

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    In addition to the production of musical instruments, the Tula Accordion Factory’s strategy includes protection, preservation, and popularization of Russian national traditions associated with playing reed instruments. To this end, the factory invites you to visit the Accordion Museum in Tula. As it turns out, there are as many as three exhibitions dedicated to this instrument in the City of Craftsmen. The difference between this museum and others is that it is intended to showcase the production process, while the other two will tell you about the application, interesting forms and history of how the accordion was created.

    The Accordion Museum located at 5th Krivoluchenskaya St., 3 allows its visitors to learn a lot about the stages of creating the instrument and its tuning, and offers some interesting facts about the reed instruments design.

    The Tula Accordion Factory has a glorious history that can inspire even those far from music. The Accordion Museum in Tula is an integral part of this history.

    It is believed that the first accordion in Russia was made by a Tula citizen I.E. Sizov, who brought a German model of the instrument from the Novgorod Fair in 1830. Determined to understand the mechanism of the instrument, the gunsmith took it apart and copied it. He distributed the first copies to his friends, but then started producing and selling accordions. This is how factories producing reed instruments began to appear throughout Russia.

    Before the revolution, there used to be a huge number of accordion factories of various sizes in the City of Craftsmen, but in the 1920s they were all merged into one plant. The Tula Accordion Factory produced more than half of all accordions in the USSR. In the fall of 1941, 60,000 instruments were shipped to the front. Production could not be stopped that simply, since the accordion music was of a great help to the soldiers.

    In the 1950s, the accordion production in Tula was joined to the Melody Association. After that, the Tula instruments began to receive worldwide recognition and awards. In 2000, the production was renamed LLC Tula Accordion, which invites tourist groups to its accordion museum today. To register, please call: +7 (4872) 25-12-88. We are looking forward to meeting you!

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    7 pictures
  • Prices
    free
  • Contacts
    3 5th Krivolyuchenskaya St., Tula
    +7 (4872) 25 22 11, +7 (4872) 40 66 86, +7 (920) 779 50 50
    Mon-Fri 08:00-17:00.
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
    Роман 20 July 2021
    Очень разные инструменты разных времен, от современных моделей до старинных. Вежливый персонал. Отлично что завод еще функционирует и выпускает продукцию.
free
3 5th Krivolyuchenskaya St., Tula
+7 (4872) 25 22 11, +7 (4872) 40 66 86, +7 (920) 779 50 50
Mon-Fri 08:00-17:00.
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Музеи

"Тульская Гармонь" фабрика-музей

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    В стратегию фабрики «Тульская гармонь» кроме производства музыкальных инструментов входит защита, сохранение и популяризация русских национальных традиций, связанных с игрой на язычковых инструментах. Для этого фабрика приглашает посетить Музей гармони в Туле. Получается, что в Городе мастеров есть целых три экспозиции, посвященные этому инструменту. Отличие этого музея от других в том, что он призван показать процесс производства, в то время как два других рассказывают о применении, интересных формах и истории создания гармони.

    Музей гармони по адресу: ул.5-я Криволученская, дом 3, позволяет гостям наглядно узнать об этапах создания инструмента, его настройки, интересных фактах развития конструкции язычковых.

    Фабрика «Тульская гармонь» имеет такую заслуженную историю, которая способна вдохновить даже людей далеких от музыкальной тематики. Музей гармони в Туле – неотъемлемая часть этой истории.

    Считается, что первую гармошку в России начал делать туляк И.Е. Сизов, который привез немецкую модель инструмента с Новгородской ярмарки в 1830 году. Оружейник, решивший понять механизм инструмента, разобрал его и копировал. Первые экземпляры он раздал друзьям, но затем запустил производство и начал торговать гармонями. Так по всей России начали возникать фабрики, создающие язычковые инструменты.

    До революции на территории Города мастеров существовало огромное количество производств гармони разной величины, но в 20-х годах все они были скооперированы в один завод. Тульская гармонная фабрика производила больше половины всех гармоней в СССР. Осенью 1941 года на фронт было отправлено 60 000 инструментов. Производство просто не могли остановить, т. к. гармонь серьезно помогала солдатам воевать.

    В 50-х годах XX века гармонное производство в Туле было присоединено к объединению Мелодия. После этого Тульские инструменты начали получать мировое признание и награды. В 2000 году производство было переименовано в ООО «Тульская гармонь», которое сегодня приглашает организованные группы в свой музей гармони. Для записи звоните по телефону +7 (4872) 25-12-88. Ждем вас в гости!

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    7 изображений
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, ул. 5-я Криволученская, 3
    +7 (4872) 25 22 11, +7 (4872) 40 66 86, +7 (920) 779 50 50
    пн-пт 8:00 - 17:00
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
    Роман 20 июля 2021
    Очень разные инструменты разных времен, от современных моделей до старинных. Вежливый персонал. Отлично что завод еще функционирует и выпускает продукцию.
Бесплатно
г. Тула, ул. 5-я Криволученская, 3
+7 (4872) 25 22 11, +7 (4872) 40 66 86, +7 (920) 779 50 50
пн-пт 8:00 - 17:00
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье