Monasteries and Churches

St. John the Theologian temple in Protasovo village

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    How the village of Protasovo appeared in the Dubensky district is not known for sure. Historical documents state that in these places, there was a Church of Paraskeva Piatnitsa with a churchyard. The Church was made of wood and later, of stone. It is impossible to say for sure whether it was renamed to St. John the Apostle Church, or whether it is a completely different church.

    It is safe to say that the only stone church here is located at the address: Krasnoarmeyskaya Street and Shkolnaya Street Intersection, Protasovo, Dubenskiy District. The last street got its name from the fact that in Soviet times there was a school in the building of the church. In 1991, the holy place was returned to the believers.

    When just looking at the photo, we may say that the shape of the church is centric, i.e. we will see a cross from the plane view. The church is made of brick, has four sides (quadrangle), and a drum with a dome has eight sides (octagon). In one place, the forms of architecture are intertwined in various combinations. The church was built of brick in 1894.

    How beautiful the blue St. John the Apostle Church looks from the main road! As if a part of the sky has descended to earth to our earthly vanity, calling for repentance! Come to this quiet place and you will forget about the burden of everyday life!
  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
  • Contacts
    Protasovo, Dubensky District, Tula Region
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
Protasovo, Dubensky District, Tula Region
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Book a room
Do you have a question?

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
туристический портал тульской области
Ru / Eng
Монастыри и храмы

Свято-Иоанно-Богословский храм с. Протасово

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Как появилось село Протасово в Дубенском районе сейчас точно не известно. В исторических документах говорится, что в этих местах был храм Параскевы Пятницы с погостом. Церковь была деревянной, а затем каменной. Точно нельзя сказать, была ли она переименована в Свято-Иоанно-Богословский храм, или это совершенно другая церковь.

    Можно с уверенностью утверждать, что единственная каменная церковь здесь находится по адресу: Дубенский район, село Протасово, пересечение улиц Красноармейской и Школьной. Последняя улица получила своё название от того, что в советское время в здании храма находилась школа. В 1991 году святое место было возвращено верующим.

    Уже глядя на фото, мы можем сказать, что форма храма центрическая, т.е. на плане вида сверху мы увидим крест. Храм кирпичный, имеет четыре стороны (четверик), а барабан с куполом восемь (восьмерик). В одном месте здесь сплелись формы архитектуры в разнообразных сочетаниях. Церковь была выстроена из кирпича в 1894 году.

    Как же красиво смотрится голубой Свято-Иоанно-Богословский храм с главной дороги! Словно часть неба сошла на землю к нашей земной суете, призывая к покаянию! Приезжайте в это тихое место, и вы позабудете о тяжести повседневности!

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
  • Контакты
    Тульская обл., Дубенский р-н, с. Протасово
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Тульская обл., Дубенский р-н, с. Протасово
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?