Monasteries and Churches

The Intercession Church

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    The Intercession Church in the village of Novoselebnoye was built of stone in 1897 for 1,663 people. In the 1930s, the Church was closed. For almost 15 years, the villagers had kept church utensils and icons in their homes, but already in 1946, as a result of the Stalin's Orthodox amnesty, the Intercession Church resumed its service. Since then, the Church has been open to public.

    It is located 4km far from the M4 Highway. Within a radius of 10 km around the village of Novoselebnoye, there are sights like Dedoslavl Gorodishche, one of the Vyatichi tribe capitals, and the Church of St. Paraskeva Pyatnitsa in Dedilovo. In the neighboring village of Shvartsevsky, you can relax on the beach at the local pond.

    In honor of the wonderful holiday of the Holy Intercession, many churches were built in our region. Among those are the Intercession Church in Tula at Kalinina St., 10, a church in the town of Venev at the local Red Square, a church in Kimovsk, a church near Bogoroditsky, a church in the suburbs of Efremov, a church in the village of Blagodat, a church in Cherni, a church in Suvorov, a church in Belev, and many other temples in the area. This holiday is very special due to the fact that the appearance of the Mother of God in the Blachernae Church of Constantinople proved to all Orthodox people that the Blessed Virgin hadn't abandoned them.

    The church in Novoselebnoye is a brick quadrangle with five chapters styled after Russian ornamental design. The refectory attached to it has two limits, consecrated in honor of Nicholas the Wonderworker and John the Baptist. A three-tiered bell tower rises above the narthex, the middle of which holds the icon The Intercession of the Most Holy Theotokos. The monumental church and its green surroundings create a unique environment for a souvenir photo.

    The Intercession Church is located at Pervomayskaya St., Novoselebnoye village. Tourists can reach it either by car or by train from Tula. To do so, get off at Obolenskoye station.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
  • Contacts
    Novoselebnoye, Kireyevsky District, Tula Region
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
Novoselebnoye, Kireyevsky District, Tula Region
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Entertainment
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Монастыри и храмы

Покровский Храм в Туле

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Каменная Покровская церковь в селе Новоселебное была построена в 1897 году и включала в свой приход 1663 человека. В 30-е годы храм был закрыт. В течение почти 15 лет церковную утварь и образа жители села хранили в своих домах, но уже в 1946 году, в результате Сталинской православной амнистии, Покровская церковь была возвращена приходу. С тех самых пор храм не закрывался.

    Церковь находится в четырех километрах от федеральной трассы М-4. В радиусе 10 километров вокруг села Новоселебное находятся такие достопримечательности Тульской области, как Городище Дедославль – одна из столиц Вятичей и Храм Параскевы Пятницы в Дедилово. Кроме того в соседнем поселке Шварцевский можно отдохнуть на пляже у местного пруда.

    В честь чудесного праздника Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы в нашей области построено немало храмов: Покровская церковь в Туле по адресу ул. Калинина, 10, в Веневе у Красной площади, в Кимовске, рядом с Богородицком, недалеко от Ефремова, в селе Благодать, в Черни, в Суворове, в Белеве и во многих других местах региона. Особенное почитание этого праздника связано с тем, что явление Богородицы в Влахернской церкви Константинополя доказало всем православным, что они не будут оставлены Пресвятой Девой во веки веков.

    Церковь в Новоселебном представляет собой кирпичный четверик с пятью главами в стиле русского узорочья. Пристроенная к нему трапезная имеет два предела, освященных в честь Николая Чудотворца и Иоанна Крестителя. Над притвором возвышается трехъярусная колокольня, в среднем проеме которой установлена икона «Покров Пресвятой Богородицы». Монументальный вид храма и его утопающая в зелени территория создают подходящую атмосферу для фото на память.

    Адрес Покровской церкви: село Новоселебное, ул. Первомайская. Туристы могут добраться сюда либо на машине, либо на поезде из Тулы, выйдя на станции «Оболенское».

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
  • Контакты
    Тульская область, Киреевский район, с. Новоселебное
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Тульская область, Киреевский район, с. Новоселебное
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Развлечения
Забронировать жилье