Monasteries and Churches

Shcheglovsky Monastery of the Theotokos

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    My childhood brings memories when I was just allowed walking alone not only in the yard but also beyond it. It was a foggy morning. It rained last night. You are splashing through puddles and looking at the old five-story buildings. But now they are over and suddenly, the park rises out of the white haze with the trees almost bare. And the old asphalt road covered with leaves goes deep into the damp whiteness of the fog…

    But what is that, something so huge? Unclear. Completely alien to the residential area of Khruschev-era houses.

    High wooden gates! They seemed something new and fabulous in the autumn gloom and emptiness. How could this completely different, ancient world exist being separated from the reality of everyday life by a strip of parkland?

    Many years passed before the mysterious place from childhood memories got its name. This was the Mother of God Shcheglovsky Monastery.

    Since then, the monastery has become much more friendly. The forgotten gate tower with blind doors turned into a snow-white bell tower with the image of the Mother of God. The Shcheglovsky Monastery invites pilgrims and parishioners. The peace and blissful joy of life fill the soul to the brim here. Let us look for an address!

    Tula found the Shcheglovsky Monastery in far 1859. The Cathedral Church of the monastery was built in honor of the Icon of the Mother of God "Milkgiver." The Shcheglovsky Monastery received its former appearance in 1864.

    In 1866, the Father Superior of the Church brought shrines to the monastery from Mount Athos. A fragment of the relics of Saint Pantaleon, parts of the Holy Sepulchre, and parts fo the cross of the Lord are among them. Pilgrims began to visit the Monastery in the 80s of the XIX century. It was required even to build a hotel for them. Moreover, there was a bakery, a stable, and an apiary in its territory. The territories were extremely vast. 117 hectares, imagine that!

    Now, the Shcheglovsky Monastery has two churches in its territory: the Cathedral of the Icon of the Mother of God "Milkgiver" and Nikandrovskaya Church.

    The Nikandrovskfya Church was built in 1886 in the Russian style. It is a four-story building with one floor and a dome. The drum of the single dome has eight sides.

    The Cathedral of the Icon of the Mother of God "Milkgiver" is also built in the Russian style. Five cupolas with golden stars on their domes are pointed upwards above it.

    Today, the Mother of God Shcheglovsky Monastery welcomes both pilgrims and ordinary tourists within its walls. The pilgrimage center of the monastery provides both one-day and multi-day tours to the holy places of Tula Region. The monastery contains a refectory and a spring.

    Here, the well-groomed territory and ancient temples contribute to taking great pictures. The monastery itself is located at the address: Lisa Chaikina Str., Tula. You will notice the white walls and no less white gate bell tower from a distance.

    We are waiting for you! Come touch the shrines!

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
  • Contacts
    1 Liza Chaykina St., Tula
    8 (4872) 41-30-24; 8 (4872) 41-64-96.
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
1 Liza Chaykina St., Tula
8 (4872) 41-30-24; 8 (4872) 41-64-96.
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room
Do you have a question?

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
туристический портал тульской области
Ru / Eng
Монастыри и храмы

Щегловский монастырь в Туле

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Из детства приходят воспоминания, когда только разрешили гулять одному не только во дворе, но и за его пределами. Было туманное утро. Ночью прошёл дождь. Шлёпая по лужам, смотришь на старые пятиэтажки. Но вот они кончились, и внезапно поднялся из белой дымки парк с уже почти голыми деревьями. А вглубь, в сырую белизну тумана уходит засыпанная листвой старая асфальтовая дорога…

    Но что это там такое огромное? Непонятное. Совершенно чужое для спального района хрущёвок.

    Ворота деревянные высоченные! Они казались чем-то новым и сказочным среди осеннего уныния и пустоты. Как мог существовать этот совершенно иной, старинный мир, отделённый от реальности быта парковой полоской?

    Прошло много лет перед тем, как таинственное место из детских воспоминаний обрело своё название. Это был Богородичный Щегловский мужской монастырь.

    С тех пор обитель стала намного приветливее. Забытая башня ворот с глухими створками превратилась в белоснежную колокольню с образом Богородицы. Щегловский монастырь приглашает паломников и прихожан. Здесь покой и блаженная радость жизни наполняют душу до краёв. Ищем адрес!

    Тула обрела Щегловский мужской монастырь в далёком 1859 году. Соборный храм обители построен в честь иконы Божьей Матери «Млекопитательница». Свой прежний вид Щегловский монастырь получил уже в 1864 году.

    В 1866-м настоятель храма привозит в обитель святыни из Афона. Среди них частица мощей святого целителя Пантелеимона, части Гроба и Креста Господня. Паломники начали посещать монастырь аж в 80-е годы XIX века. Пришлось даже строить гостиницу для них. Кроме того, на территории находились и хлебопекарня, и конюшня, и пасека. Территории были чрезвычайно обширны. Только представьте, 117 гектаров!

    Сейчас Щегловский мужской монастырь имеет на своей территории две церкви: собор иконы Божьей Матери «Млекопитательница» и Никандровскую церковь.

    Никандровский храм был построен в 1886 году в Русском стиле. Представляет собой четверик с одним этажом и куполом. Барабан единственного купола имеет восемь сторон.

    Собор иконы Божьей Матери «Млекопитательница» выстроен так же в Русском стиле. Над ним устремлены вверх пять глав с золотыми звёздами на куполах.

    Сегодня Богородичный Щегловский мужской монастырь принимает в своих стенах как паломников, так и простых туристов. Паломнический центр обители предоставляет как однодневные, так и многодневные поездки по святым местам Тульской области. В обители есть трапезная, имеется родник.

    Здесь получаются отличные фото, ведь ухоженная территория и старинные храмы способствуют этому. Сам монастырь располагается по адресу: г. Тула, ул. Лизы Чайкиной. Вы уже издалека заметите белые стены и не менее белую надвратную колокольню.

    Мы ждём вас! Приезжайте прикоснуться к святыням!

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, ул. Лизы Чайкиной, 1
    8 (4872) 41-30-24; 8 (4872) 41-64-96.
г. Тула, ул. Лизы Чайкиной, 1
8 (4872) 41-30-24; 8 (4872) 41-64-96.
0 событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?