Share with friends
#VISITTULA


The Tula Region - land of prospective tourism!

The Tula Region is located on the central of the European part of  Russia,  in Central Russia upland.

The Tula region is a beautiful and generous territory, having given the world talented writers, artists, scientists, inventors and statesmen.

Tula land is praised by Leo Tolsoy, Ivan Turgenev, Vasiliy Zhukovsky and Ivan Bunin, exposed on the paintings of Vasiliy  Polenov and Gregory Myasoedov. Tula region is  historic Kulikovo field, Tolstoy`s Yasnaya Polyana, giving charm and inspiration, Turgenev's mysterious Bezhin meadow, inimitable scenery on the banks of the Oka River,  spacious fascination of  Krasivomechya and proud ancient Tula ...

The events of a rich history of the Tula Region are echoed in the unique ancient monuments and memorial buildings, museum relics - ancient settlements, the remains of fortifications defense lines, the architecture of ancient Russian towns, churches, mansions, gardens and park complexes, which are masterpieces of world and national culture.

Natives of Tula carefully preserve and revive the historical and cultural heritage of the Region. Currently in the Tula Region, there are 4 federal museums:  State Memorial and Natural Preserve «Leo Tolstoy Museum-Estate «Yasnaya Polyana», the State Military-Historical and Natural Preserve  «Kulikovo Field», State Memorial History, Art and Natural Museum-Reserve Vasiliy Polenov, Tula State Museum of Arms.

The core of the development of international cultural tourism on the tourist map, not only the Region but also of the Russian Federation, is the Museum-Estate «Yasnaya Polyana». Dozens of memorial objects, rich fund of priceless relics related to all aspects of the life of the great Russian writer Leo Tolstoy, are presented in the Museum-estate and branches of the museum.

At 140 km to the south-east of Tula is the first military field Russia - Kulikovo field. In commemoration of the victory over the Mongol-Tatar hordes at Kulikovo a memorial column and the Temple of St. Sergius of Radonezh is erected (pu up).  Kulikovo field history from ancient times to the present is presented in the museum and memorial complex in the village of Monastyrshchina. A field of battle  has become field of Russian military glory.

Not far from Tarusa on a high hill above the Oka River is a beautiful three-storey white house - museum-estate of the outstanding Russian landscape painter of the second half of the XIX century, Vasily Polenov.  Its area (870 hectares) includes the original house museum, the artist's studio "Abbey", outbuildings, Trinity Church in the village of Bekhovo, designed by Polenov, and a manor park, a garden, a surrounding area of the estate meadows, forests and a farmland. Exposure Museum tells the story of educational and creative activity of several generations of the Polenov Family.

The Tula Region is source of Russian arms. Today unique collection of arms of weapons and firearms of XVIII-XXI centuries, modern hunting, sporting and military weapons produced in Tula are exhibited and stored in two buildings: under the ancient vaults of the Cathedral of the Epiphany in the Tula Kremlin and the new five-storey building in the form of giant Slam (since 2012).

Special appetency, tradition of Tula gunsmiths is making miniature models of existing arms and other "amusing" things. It is believed that the smaller product  the higher master artworks is Natives of Tula are worthy heirs of the legendary Levsha - multiply the labor glory and traditions of amazing arms production to the present day.

For centuries, Tula has not only been the arms capital, but also the capital of the samovars . The Samovar has long become one of the symbols of Tula and Russia , a beautiful and original souvenir. Tea made with boiling water from the Tula samovar , is extremely tasty and fragrant . A unique collection of samovars , among which is the Tula samovar, made by the first Tula craftsman Ivan and Nazar Lisitsyn, samovar " Italian Vase ", an award-winning on exhibition in St. Petersburg in 1870 , "children's samovar " , presented in 1909 to the family of Nicholas II, the samovar "Terem " - the only example of this original form, can be seen in The Tula Museum of Samovars.

Gingerbread craft has gone back centuries. The first mention of it in the ancient scribe books are dated back to the year 1685. In the exposition in Tula Gingerbread (Prianik) Museum the smallest gingerbread is presented and the giant - of one pood, the only one in the country. There are greeting, holiday, special-ordered, historical, personal, shaped types of gingerbread.

For tourists and vacationers visiting the Tula Region, are of great interest and other crafts - artistic decoration of hunting guns, harmony, production, manufacture of Filimonovsky toys, Belev laces and Belev pastille.

Hospitable Tula Region will surprise her guests. Variety and richness is the event-calendar regional folk festivals, festivals of folk traditions, military-historical reconstruction, fairs, literature and song festivals, trophy raids, environmental festivals. Everyone will find something for the soul, depending on their hobbies.

Hundreds of thousands of tourists come to visit us every year, dipping into the atmosphere of kindness and cordiality. Hospitable Tula Region gladly welcome guests!

Выберите пол
Мужской
Женский

О Тульской области


ДОБРО ПОЖАЛОВАТЬ В ТУЛЬСКИЙ КРАЙ!

Почти в самом центре европейской части России на Среднерусской возвышенности расположена Тульская область.

Тульский регион – красивейший и щедрый край, давший миру талантливых писателей, художников, ученых, изобретателей и государственных деятелей.

Тульская земля воспета Л.Н. Толстым и И.С. Тургеневым, В.А. Жуковским и И.А. Буниным, представлена на полотнах В.Д. Поленова и Г.Г. Мясоедова. Это историческое Куликово поле, дарящая очарование и вдохновение толстовская Ясная Поляна, загадочный тургеневский Бежин луг, неповторимые пейзажи на берегах Оки, раздольная прелесть Красивомечья и древняя гордая Тула…

События, которыми насыщена история Тульского края, нашли свое отражение в уникальных памятниках старины, мемориальных сооружениях, музейных реликвиях – древних городищах, остатках оборонительных сооружений засечной черты, архитектуре старинных русских городов, церквей, усадеб, садово-парковых комплексах, которые являются шедеврами мировой и национальной культуры. Под охраной государства находится свыше 900 памятников истории и культуры, многие из них носят уникальный характер.

Туляки бережно хранят и возрождают историко-культурное наследие края. В настоящее время в области действуют 4 музея федерального значения: Государственный мемориальный и природный заповедник «Музей-усадьба Л.Н.Толстого «Ясная Поляна», Государственный военно-исторический и природный заповедник «Куликово поле», Государственный мемориальный историко-художественный и природный музей-заповедник В.Д. Поленова, Тульский государственный музей оружия. Всего на территории области под охраной государства находятся свыше 900 памятников истории и культуры.

Ядром для развития международного культурного туризма на туристической карте не только области, но и Российской Федерации является Музей-усадьба «Ясная Поляна». Десятки мемориальных объектов, богатейшие фонды бесценных реликвий, связанных со всеми сторонами жизни великого русского писателя Льва Толстого, представлены в самом музее-усадьбе и филиалах музея.

В 140 км к юго-востоку от Тулы находится Первое ратное поле России - Куликово поле. В память победы над монголо-татарскими полчищами на поле Куликовом воздвигнута мемориальная колонна и храм Сергия Радонежского. Ратная история Куликова поля с древнейших времен до современности представлена в Музейно-мемориальном комплексе села Монастырщина. А поле битвы стало Полем русской воинской славы.

Недалеко от Тарусы на высоком холме над рекой Окой стоит красивый трехэтажный белый дом - Музей-усадьба выдающегося русского пейзажиста второй половины XIX века Василия Поленова. Его территория (870 га) включает подлинный дом-музей, мастерскую художника «Аббатство», хозяйственные постройки, Троицкую церковь в селе Бехове, построенные по проектам В.Д.Поленова, а также усадебный парк, сад, окружающие территорию усадьбы луга, леса, сельскохозяйственные угодья. Экспозиция музея-заповедника рассказывает о просветительской и творческой деятельности нескольких поколений поленовской семьи.

Тульский край – кузница русского оружия. Сегодня уникальные коллекции оружия, холодного и огнестрельного оружия XVIII-XXI вв., современного охотничьего, спортивного и боевого оружия тульского производства экспонируются и хранятся в двух зданиях: под старинными сводами Богоявленского собора на территории Тульского Кремля и в новом 5-этажном здании в форме богатырского шлема (с 2012 года).

Особой страстью, традицией тульских оружейников является изготовление действующих миниатюрных моделей оружия и других «курьезных» вещей. Считается, чем меньше изделие, тем выше искусство мастера. Туляки - достойные наследники легендарного Левши - приумножают трудовую славу и традиции удивительного оружейного дела и по сей день.

На протяжении веков Тула была не только оружейной, но и самоварной столицей. Самовар уже давно превратился в один из символов Тулы и России, в красивый и оригинальный сувенир. Чай, заваренный кипятком из тульского самовара, необыкновенно вкусен и ароматен. Уникальную коллекцию самоваров, среди которой тульских самоваров, изготовленный первыми тульскими самоварщиками Иваном и Назаром Лисицыными, самовар «Итальянская ваза», отмеченный наградой на выставке в Санкт-Петербурге в 1870г., «детские самоварчики», подаренные в 1909г. семье Николая II, самовар «Терем» - единственный образец такой оригинальной формы, можно увидеть в музее «Тульские самовары».

Вглубь веков уходит и пряничное ремесло. Первые упоминания о нем в старинных писцовых книгах датированы 1685 годом. В экспозиции музея «Тульский пряник» представлен и самый маленький, чуть больше полтинника пряник и гигантский - пудовый, единственный в стране. Есть пряники поздравительные, праздничные, заказные, исторические, именные, фигурные и почетные.

Для туристов и отдыхающих, посещающих Тульскую землю, большой интерес представляют и другие промыслы - художественная отделка охотничьего оружия, гармонное производство, изготовление филимоновской игрушки, белевских кружев и белевской пастилы.

Гостеприимная Тульская область найдет, чем удивить своих гостей. Разнообразным и насыщенным является событийный календарь в регионе: фольклорные фестивали, фестивали народных традиций, военно-исторические реконструкции, ярмарки, литературно-песенные праздники, трофи-рейды, экологические фестивали. Каждый найдет себе занятие по душе в зависимости от своих увлечений.

Сотни тысяч туристов приезжают к нам ежегодно, погружаясь в атмосферу добра и радушия. Хлебосольная Тульская земля с радостью встречает гостей!

Выберите пол
Мужской
Женский