Parks and Squares

Liventsev Park

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    Liventsevsky, alias Platonovsky Park, is one of the most pleasant spaces of Tula and Tula Region! Here, it is quiet and pleasant to hide from the heat and bustle of the city for both its residents and guests.

    In 2016, the administration of Tula carried out considerable painstaking work here in order to make this historical place the coziest in the city; here you may take wonderful photos. They really did it!

    After it was improved, Platonovsky Park was renamed in Liventsevsky because its creator was Nikolai Ivanovich Liventsev. However, with all due respect to both outstanding merchants, let us further name the park in honor of Konstantin Ignatyevich Platonov because many generations of Tula citizens have already got used to the old name of this place!

    Briefly about the history of this piece of Paradise …

    There were quite a lot of estates in the South of the city at the end of the 19th century. Two famous Tula merchants, Platonov and Liventsev, were then neighbors in this area. Nikolai Ivanovich Liventsev, owning the site of the former zasechny forest, decided to ennoble it and to dig three cascading ponds here. Nearby was the merchant's house with all sorts of auxiliary buildings.

    Later, Ignat Kozmich Platonov bought the estate from the brother of Nikolai Ivanovich. Ignat Kozmich Platonov, being a well-known merchant specializing in the sale of fish, began to breed his potential products in ponds. The park and the ponds were open to citizens who used to walk here and soon, this place acquired his well-known name, Platonovsky Park!

    Nowadays, there are paved paths, children's and sports grounds, a fountain, and a rotunda emerged for everyone to enjoy. You can sit here on benches under the old trees, eat ice cream, and watch the ducks swimming. The streams that feed the ponds run over large and sharp rocks. Stone pedestrian bridges are above them. it is the perfect place for taking photos!

    Where is Platonovsky Park?

    In the South of the city, at the address: General Margelov Street. You can take a fixed-route taxi No.9 to get here!

    Take your friends or your soulmate with you and come to Platonovsky Park!

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    5 pictures
  • Prices
    free
  • Contacts
    Tula
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room
Do you have a question?

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
туристический портал тульской области
Ru / Eng
Парки и скверы

Ливенцевский парк

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Ливенцевский, он же Платоновский парк, одно из самых приятных пространств Тулы и Тульской области! Здесь тихо и приятно скрываться от жары и городской суеты как жителям города, так и его гостям.

    В 2016 году администрация Тулы провела здесь значительную кропотливую работу для того, чтобы это историческое место стало самым уютным в городе, и здесь можно было делать замечательные фото. У них это действительно получилось!

    После того, как его облагородили, Платоновский парк переименовали в Ливенцевский, т.к. его создатель был именно Николай Иванович Ливенцев. Однако при всём нашем уважении к обоим выдающимся купцам, позволим себе далее называть парк в честь Константина Игнатьевича Платонова, т.к. многие поколения Туляков уже привыкли к старинному названию этого места!

    Коротко об истории этого райского уголка …

    На юге города в конце XIX века было достаточно много усадеб. Два знаменитых тульских купца Платонов и Ливенцев были тогда здесь соседями. Николай Иванович Ливенцев, владея участком бывшего засечного леса, решает его облагородить и выкопать здесь три каскадных пруда. Рядом находился дом самого купца со всевозможными вспомогательными постройками.

    Позже у брата Николая Ивановича усадьбу выкупает Игнат Козьмич Платонов, который, будучи известным купцом, специализирующимся на продаже рыбы, начинает разводить в прудах свою потенциальную продукцию. Парк и пруды были открыты для горожан, любивших прогулки здесь, и вскоре это место приобрело своё имя, которое у всех было на слуху – Платоновский парк!

    Теперь здесь всем на радость появились вымощенные дорожки, детская и спортивные площадки, фонтан, ротонда. Вы можете посидеть здесь на лавочках под кронами старых деревьев, поесть мороженое и понаблюдать за тем, как плавают уточки. Ручьи, питающие пруды, бегут по крупным и острым камням. Над ними перекинуты пешеходные каменные мостки. Идеальное место для ваших фотографий!

    Где находится Платоновский парк?

    На юге города, по адресу: ул. Генерала Маргелова. Прямо сюда вы можете приехать на маршрутке №9!

    Берите друзей или свою вторую половинку и скорее в Платоновский парк!

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    5 изображений
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, ул. Генерала Маргелова
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Бесплатно
г. Тула, ул. Генерала Маргелова
0 событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?