Sights

Tula Children's Railway

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    The Tula Children's Railway includes a closed narrow-gauge railway for trains that is 2 km 700 m long, a full-fledged complex of railway stations, a control room, locomotives, and trains! It serves two purposes:

    • entertaining: children and their parents who come to spend their free time in Novomoskovsk can easily take a ride by train;
    • education: Tula Children's Railway offers training courses in various fields for children who aspire to work with Russian Railways in the future.

    The children who visit this place are usually delighted with this highly entertaining place where their peers control all the processes. The impressions children get there can inspire them to choose this noble profession.

    The project has become the best of its kind in Russia. It started in 1953 as the head of Moskvaugol initiated the railroad construction. The railroad then received a locomotive and a depot, and the Ministry of Railways of the Soviet Union took hold of it. Before the reconstruction, it had rail transport vehicles from the Likhvinskaya narrow-gauge railway after the latter had been closed. However, in early 21st century, new diesel locomotives and cars were designed for the children's railway, and a large building was constructed for academic purposes.

    The Tula Children's Railway invites all guests of Novomoskovsk to ride through the city central park for only 45-55 RUB, take some wonderful photos, visit the Berezki, Parkovaya and Istok Don stations, each having unique sights, and have some amazing experience.

    We are located at: Novomoskovsk, Berezhnogo St., 1A. For inquiries and group tickets, please call +7 (48762) 3-96-50. Buy a ticket at Berezki station and enjoy a ride along the best children's railway in Russia.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    16 pictures
  • Prices
  • Contacts
    1А Berezhnogo St., Novomoskovsk, Tula Region
    The trains of the Children's Railway in Novomoskovsk operate in summer (June-August) on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays.
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
1А Berezhnogo St., Novomoskovsk, Tula Region
June - August on Thu - Sun
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Достопримечательности

Тульская детская железная дорога

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Тульская детская железная дорога – это не только замкнутая узкоколейка для поездов длиной 2 километра 700 метров, но и полноценный комплекс из станций, центра управления, локомотивов и составов! Она включает в себя две функции:

    · развлекательную: дети и их родители, приезжающие отдохнуть в Новомосковск, могут без труда прокатиться на поезде;

    · образовательную: ученики детской железной дороги в Тульской области проходят курс по различным специальностям для дальнейшей работы в РЖД.

    Ребята, которые посещают это место, в восторге от такого развлекательного комплекса, где всеми процессами управляют их сверстники. Впечатления, полученные ребенком на детской железной дороге в г. Новомосковске Тульской области, способны вдохновить его на выбор достойной профессии.

    Проект стал лучшим в России из ему подобных. Его создание началось в 1953 году с инициативы директора предприятия «Москвауголь». Построенная дорога получила локомотив и депо, после чего была передана Министерству путей сообщения Советского Союза. До реконструкции здесь работали локомотивы, переведенные с Лихвинской узкоколейки после ее постепенного закрытия. Однако в начале XXI века для детской железной дороги были разработаны новые тепловозы и вагоны, построен большой учебный корпус.

    Тульская детская железная дорога предлагает всем гостям Новомосковска прокатиться по центральному парку города всего за 45 – 55 рублей, сделать неповторимые фото, посетить станции «Березки», «Парковая» и «Исток Дона» со своими достопримечательностями и оставить в своей памяти и памяти детей потрясающие воспоминания.

    Мы находимся по адресу: г. Новомосковск, ул. Бережного, 1А. Телефон для справок и заказа билетов на группу: +7 (48762) 3-96-50. Приезжайте к станции «Березки», покупайте билет и наслаждайтесь поездкой по самой лучшей детской железной дороге в России.

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    16 изображений
  • Цена
  • Контакты
    Тульская область, г. Новомосковск, ул. Бережного, 1А
    движение поездов по Новомосковской детской железной дороге осуществляется в летний период (июнь–август): четверг, пятница, суббота, воскресенье
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Тульская область, г. Новомосковск, ул. Бережного, 1А
движение поездов по Новомосковской детской железной дороге осуществляется в летний период (июнь–август): четверг, пятница, суббота, воскресенье
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье