LIONS
Object type:
Any
Any
District:
all region
Any
districts of the region

Sightseeing in Zaoksky District

6 places
ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!

Zaoksky District is rich in sights. In order to visit most of them over the weekend, you may want to draw up a rational tourist route. This section of the Tula Region tourist portal containing information, addresses, contacts and photos of the most important landmarks of Zaoksky District can help you do this.

You should start exploring at the federal museum-reserve at the estate of the famous Russian artist Vasily Polenov.

If you follow the hiking trail north of the museum, you will reach the Trinity Church in Bekhovo, designed by the artist. This spot offers inspiring views of the river and the forests beyond.

Lovers of adventure and hiking are recommended to visit a natural monument located just south of Polenovo – the Green Zone of the Velegozh Guest House. All around the overgrown paths you may spot the Red List plants. There is a chance you will come across the mysterious caves of the robber Ulai when taking a stroll along the banks of the Oka River towards the rest house.

On the weekend route, the museum of the captain of the legendary Varyag cruiser can be the next attraction of Zaoksky District. The exposition is dedicated to the Russian Imperial Fleet, the events of the Russo-Japanese War and its heroes. Next to the museum is the grave of Vsevolod Rudnev.

The extreme point of the route of acquaintance with Zaoksky District is the estate of the great Russian scientist Andrey Bolotov. Thanks to Andrey Bolotov, the Russians started eating tomatoes and potatoes. He created the general plan of the town of Bogoroditsk and Count Bobrinsky’s palace park. When visiting the Dvoryaninovo estate, museum workers will tell you about Bolotov’s other work, including the secret of longevity that he discovered!

Have a great rest on the Zaokskaya land!

Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Достопримечательности
Выберите категорию:
Все
Все
Выберите район:
Все
Все
Тула
Районы области

Достопримечательности Заокского района

6 мест
ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!

Богат Заокский район на достопримечательности. Для того чтобы за выходные посетить их большую часть необходимо составить рациональный туристический маршрут. В этом может помочь данный раздел туристического портала Тульской области с информацией, адресами, контактами и фото важнейших достопримечательностей Заокского района.

Начать исследование следует с федерального музея-заповедника усадьбы известного русского художника Василия Дмитриевича Поленова.

Если пройти по пешеходной тропе севернее от музея, вы придете к Троицкой церкви в Бехово, спроектированной художником. Отсюда открываются вдохновляющие виды на реку и леса за ней.

Для любителей приключений и туристических походов рекомендуется посещение памятника природы, находящегося чуть южнее от Поленово – «Зеленой зоны дома отдыха Велегож». По сторонам от заросших тропок есть возможность увидеть краснокнижные растения. При движении вдоль берега Оки в сторону дома отдыха есть вероятность встретить таинственные пещеры разбойника Улая.

Следующей достопримечательностью Заокского района в маршруте выходного дня может стать музей капитана легендарного крейсера «Варяг». Экспозиция посвящена Русскому Императорскому флоту, событиям Русско-Японской войны и ее героям. Рядом с музеем находится могила Всеволода Федоровича Руднева.

Крайняя точка маршрута знакомства с Заокским районом – усадьба великого русского ученого А. Т. Болотова. Благодаря Андрею Тимофеевичу в России стали кушать помидоры и картофель. Он создал генеральный план города Богородицка и парк дворца графа Бобринского. При посещении усадьбы «Дворяниново» работники музея расскажут и о других работах Болотова, включая открытый им секрет долголетия!

Отличного отдыха на Заокской земле!

Забронировать жилье
Есть вопрос?