LIONS
Object type:
Any
Any
District:
all region
Any
districts of the region

Sightseeing in Odoyevsky District

13 places
ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
Show more

Odoyev is one of the most charming towns in Tula Region. A few kilometers before the town, you will see picturesque fields that beckon you to stop and take an excellent photo. Among Odoyev landmarks there are not only beautiful nature and the sweet smell of field herbs, but also museums, buildings, monuments, and crafts; in other words, history.

The town was first mentioned in 1380, but some items were found on the site of modern Odoyev that indicate that households had already existed here in the 9th century. There are many pottery products among the finds. In addition to tableware, the famous Filimonovo toy was made in Odoyev. For centuries, the secrets of its manufacture have been passed from generation to generation. Today, one of the attractions of Odoyev and Tula Region is the Filimonovo Toy Museum.

But this area is famous not only for pottery. Odoyev was one of the fortresses of the Great Zasechnaya Cherta (Great Abatis Border). The stockaded town was situated on the cathedral mountain; today, an observation deck with gazebos is located there. From here, a view of the fields, abatis forests and the river opens for several kilometers around.

One of the remarkable sights of Odoyev is the Virgin Anastasov Monastery. Its construction began in the 16th century. Under Catherine the Great, the monastery was abolished, and its main church fell into desolation in Soviet times. Today the snow-white monastery has found its abbot and brethren. An excellent panoramic view of the surroundings opens from here.

In this section you can find information about the wonderful areas of Odoyev, their addresses and opening hours. Interesting monuments, attractive architecture of merchant and noble houses, and museums invite tourists to spend a pleasant weekend in Tula Region.

Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Достопримечательности
Выберите категорию:
Все
Все
Выберите район:
Все
Все
Тула
Районы области

Достопримечательности Одоевского района

13 мест
ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
Показать ещё 12 объектов

Одоев – один из самых очаровательных городков Тульской области. За несколько километров до него можно увидеть живописные поля, которые манят остановиться и сделать отличное фото. Достопримечательности Одоева – это не только красивая природа и сладкий запах полевых трав, но и музеи, здания, памятники и ремесла, история.

Город упоминается 1380 годом, но на месте современного Одоева найдены вещи, говорящие о том, что хозяйство здесь велось уже в IX веке. Среди находок много продуктов гончарного производства. Кроме посуды в Одоеве изготавливалась знаменитая Филимоновская игрушка. Веками из поколения в поколение переходили секреты ее изготовления. Сегодня одной из достопримечательностей Одоева и Тульской области является музей Филимоновской игрушки.

Но не только гончарным промыслом славятся эти места. Одоев был одной из крепостей Большой засечной черты. Располагался острог на соборной горе, где сегодня есть смотровая площадка с беседками. Отсюда открывается на несколько километров вокруг вид на поля, засечные леса и реку.

Одна из замечательных достопримечательностей Одоева – Богородице-Рождественский Анастасов монастырь. Он начал строиться в XVI веке. При Екатерине II обитель была упразднена, а в советское время и его главный храм пришел в запустение. Сегодня белоснежный монастырь обрел своего настоятеля и братию. Отсюда открывается отличная панорама окрестностей.

В этом разделе можно найти информацию о замечательных местах Одоева, их адреса и график работы. Интересные памятники, привлекательная архитектура купеческих и дворянских домов, музеи привлекают туристов приятно провести выходные в Тульской области.

Забронировать жилье