Natural monuments

The Horse-stone

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    Some tourists look for the Horse-Stone in the town of Yefremov, but the stone is found much farther downstream the Krasivaya Mecha River. To reach this unusual megalith, you should drive along the M4 highway. The Horse-Stone is located near the village of Kozye. There are two roads, or better to say, routes leading to this settlement from M4 highway, along which, even rear-wheel vehicles can drive easily.

    The first option is to turn off M4 into the 70K-129 highway and head towards the settlements of Mirny and Tormasovo. Where the road turns at right angles to Malaya Kosaya and Kocherginka, you should drive into the field along an unusually smooth dirt road to Krasnogor. The village of Kozye is found nearby.

    The second route is somewhat longer, but it allows you to explore the beauty of Krasivaya Mecha landscape. In this case, after you turn from the highway onto the 70K-123 road, turn left towards the river when you reach the village of Kozminsky. This road ends in the village of Kozye, where you can ask friendly residents from which side it is more convenient to approach the Horse-Stone.

    Is such a challenging journey worth it?

    First of all, you will come across endless fields of wheat and sunflowers stretching to the very horizon along your way.

    Secondly, you will enjoy the picturesque Krasivaya Mecha landscape.

    Thirdly, you will see the legendary and mysterious Horse-Stone.

    How did a boulder weighing 20 tons appear here and who put it on a pedestal of three stones dug into the ground? Scientists believe that the megalith moved during the Ice Age, as the Krasivaya Mecha relief was just beginning to shape. Rain and wind affected the stone and shaped it like a horse head. According to written historical evidence, the Horse-Stone in Tula Region had already been known by this name in 1499. Ambassador Golokhvastov, who boarded a river ship on his way from Moscow to the Crimea, wrote about it.

    If the origin of the stone is natural, then various cracks and depressions in it indicate that the megalith was used by ancient tribes for astrological or religious purposes. Such flat geometric shapes attract fans of conspiracy theories and the paranormal. Just 1.5 kilometers from the Horse-Stone there are Witch Hills, where megaliths are scattered too. Among other things, these places are rich in scenic views: here you can take the best pictures, and if you spend a night in a tent on the Krasivaya Mecha bank, you’ll remember that for a long time.

    The Horse-Stone in Tula Region is marked on the map on our website along with all the paths to it so that visitors can easily find the mysterious stone.

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
    free
  • Contacts
    Kozye, Yefremovsky District, Tula Region
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
free
Kozye, Yefremovsky District, Tula Region
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Памятники природы

Конь-камень

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Некоторые туристы ищут Конь-Камень в Ефремове, но находится он гораздо ниже по течению Красивой Мечи. Чтобы добраться до этого необычного мегалита, Вам следует начать движение по федеральной магистрали М4. Конь-Камень находится недалеко от села Козье. К этому населенному пункту от М4 ведут две дороги, или лучше сказать, направления, по которым, впрочем, свободно проезжают даже заднеприводные автомобили.

    Первый вариант – свернуть с М4 на шоссе 70К-129 и направиться к населенным пунктам Мирный и Тормасово. Там, где дорога под прямым углом поворачивает к Малой Косой и Кочергинке, следует поехать в поле по необычайно гладкой грунтовой дороге к Красногорью. Там и до села Козье недалеко.

    Второй путь несколько длиннее, но позволяет дополнительно осмотреть красоты Красивомечья. В этом случае, съехав с магистрали на шоссе 70К-123, сверните налево к реке, когда доедете до поселка Козьминский. Эта дорога заканчивается в селе Козье, где у приветливых жителей можно уточнить, с какой стороны удобнее подъехать к Конь-Камню.

    Но для чего совершать такое сложное путешествие по разбитым дорогам?

    • Во-первых, на самом пути Вы встретите бескрайние поля пшеницы и подсолнухов, раскинувшихся до самого горизонта.
    • Во-вторых, Вы насладитесь живописными видами Красивомечья.
    • В-третьих, увидите легендарный и таинственный Конь-Камень.

    Как здесь появился валун весом 20 тонн и кто его поставил на постамент из трех камней, вкопанных в землю? Ученые считают, что мегалит был перенесен сюда во время ледникового периода, когда рельеф Красивомечья только начинал формироваться. Дожди и ветер повлияли на форму камня. Она имеет форму лошадиной головы. По письменным историческим свидетельствам Конь-Камень в Тульской области был известен под этим именем уже в 1499. О нем пишет посол Голохвастов, который пересаживался здесь на речное судно, следуя из Москвы в Крым.

    Если происхождение камня природное, то разнообразные щели и углубления в нем свидетельствуют о том, что мегалит использовался древними племенами для астрологических или религиозных целей. Такие ровные геометрические фигуры привлекают любителей теорий заговоров и паранормальных явлений. В 1,5 километрах от Конь-Камня расположены Ведьмины холмы, где тоже рассыпаны мегалиты. Кроме всего прочего, эти места богаты на живописные виды, созданные для лучших фотоснимков, а ночь в палатке, проведенная на берегу Красивой мечи, запоминается надолго.

    Конь-Камень в Тульской области на карте нашего сайта отмечен вместе с тропами для подхода к нему. Гости без труда находят этот таинственный объект.

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
    Бесплатно
  • Контакты
    Тульская область, Ефремовский район, с. Козье
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Бесплатно
Тульская область, Ефремовский район, с. Козье
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Забронировать жилье