Museums

The International Tula Pryanik Museum

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    The International Tula Pryanik Museum gives its guests a general idea of a pryanik as a kind of gingerbread confectionery and its place in world's gastronomy. Here you can have tea, order a handmade pryanik, take part in an entertaining workshop and take some photos in the cozy atmosphere of the museum. This place is about neither dull narratives nor stale exhibits behind glass. The International Tula Pryanik Museum is, above all, a comfortable environment with an interactive and tastelike presentation of stories devoted to the Russian pryanik.

    The so-called "honey bread" has undergone significant changes for twelve centuries and became a common dish throughout the world. People made dough with honey, cut it to different shapes, and produced pryaniks using gingerbread boards. Depending on the size, type, and production method, the pryaniks were differently priced; they were delivered to the tsar court while the peasants enjoyed them at city fairs. You can learn about all types of the confectionery thanks to an exciting tour offered by the International Tula Pryanik Museum.

    The Museum is in the very heart of the city, the shopping arcade of the Tula Kremlin, built in 1841. There is an atrium next to the shops, where guests can visit the military history museum and the archaeological museum. Nearby is the old building of the Museum of Weapons, the Archeological Site, the Assumption Cathedral, Kazanskaya Embankment, and Metallistov Street. This means that the Museum can be easily included in any tour route through the historical center of Tula.

    Workshops are worth special attention. While kneading the dough, "sealing" it into a gingerbread board and laying the sweet filling, the visitors will hear stories about all the world's gingerbread! Then they will put raw gingerbread in the oven and, when it is baked, get it as a keepsake.

    To visit the museum, sign up for a tour and a workshop, and find out more about ticket prices, please call +7 (930) 791-44-42. Signing up in advance will spare you time in a waiting line and give museum staff enough time to get ready for the group workshop. You can find us at Kremlin, building 1/2. The gingerbread man greets our guests at the entrance!

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    13 pictures
  • Prices
    200-600 RUB
  • Contacts
    13A Mendeleyevskaya St. (Tula Kremlin, Shopping Rows), Tula
    8 (4872) 79-44-42, +7 (930) 791-44-42, +7 (960) 595-54-20
    Every day 10:00-19:00
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
200-600
13A Mendeleyevskaya St. (Tula Kremlin, Shopping Rows), Tula
8 (4872) 79-44-42, +7 (930) 791-44-42, +7 (960) 595-54-20
Every day 10:00-19:00
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Музеи

Музей Международного Пряника в Туле

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Тульский международный музей пряника дает своим гостям масштабное географическое представление об этом виде кондитерских изделий и их месте в мировой гастрономии. Здесь можно выпить чаю, сделать пряник на заказ, поучаствовать в занимательном мастер-классе и сделать фото на фоне уютной обстановки музея. Это место не про унылые повествования и не про черствые экспонаты за стеклом. Музей международного пряника – это, прежде всего, комфортная атмосфера с интерактивным и вкусным представлением историй о сладком продукте.

    Так называемый «медовый хлеб» за двенадцать веков претерпел значительные изменения и распространился по всему миру. Из медового теста лепили, его вырезали по формам, а в Туле его печатали, применяя пряничные доски. В зависимости от величины, вида и способа исполнения пряники имели разную цену: их поставляли ко двору императоров и их же кушали крестьяне на ярмарках-обжорках. Об особенностях всех видов этих кондитерских изделий можно узнать из увлекательной программы, которую предлагает Музей международного пряника в Туле.

    Он располагается в самом центре города – в торговых рядах Тульского кремля, построенных в 1841 году. Рядом с лавками расположен атриум, где гости могут посетить военно-исторический и археологический музеи. Поблизости находится старое здание Музея оружия, Археологическое окно, Успенский собор, Казанская набережная и улица Металлистов. Это значит, что Музей международного пряника можно с легкостью включить в любой маршрут по историческому центру Тулы.

    Отдельного внимания стоят мастер-классы. В то время, когда гости разминают тесто, «пропечатывают» его в пряничной доске и закладывают сладкую начинку, им рассказывают про все пряники на свете! Затем сырой пряник отправляют в печь и, когда он полностью пропекается, отдают на память.

    Для того чтобы посетить музей, записаться на экскурсию и мастер-класс, уточнить стоимость билета, необходимо позвонить по телефону +7 (930) 791-44-42. Заблаговременная запись позволит избежать длительных ожиданий в очереди и даст сотрудникам музея время для заготовки теста на группу. Найти нас можно по адресу Кремль, строение 1/2. У входа гостей встречает пряничный человечек!  

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    13 изображений
  • Цена
    200-600 рублей
  • Контакты
    г. Тула, ул. Менделеевская, 13а (Тульский кремль, Торговые ряды)
    8 (4872) 79-44-42, +7 (930) 791-44-42, +7 (960) 595-54-20
    ежедневно: 10:00 – 19:00
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
200-600
г. Тула, ул. Менделеевская, 13а (Тульский кремль, Торговые ряды)
8 (4872) 79-44-42, +7 (930) 791-44-42, +7 (960) 595-54-20
ежедневно: 10:00 – 19:00
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Рестораны
Развлечения
Размещение
Забронировать жилье