Active Holidays

Guryevskiye Quarries

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour

    Do you like traveling to unusual places, but don't want to go too far? In this case, you may want to spend the weekend at Guryevskiye Quarries in Tula Region. Byaki is this place's other name. The quarries are a network of caves with a total length of 40 to 180 km. Why is there such a distance? This is because the Guryevskiye Quarries have not been explored well enough yet, which makes them more of a mystery for both experienced speleologists and guests of Tula Region.

    Without any exaggeration, we can say that the impressions one can get in Byaki will remain forever. They will be bright and unique. Move a few meters away from the entrance, turn off your flashlight, and it begins ... the Guryevskiye Quarries will let you know what happens when suddenly there's nothing. Now you are in the System.

    History of the Guryevskiye Quarries

    Byaki appeared not naturally but through limestone mining. The mining began back in the 16th century and continued until the end of the 19th century. Some of the ways are quite small, which suggests that children were hired to collect limestone. To save people from disappearing in the caves, it was decided to fill up the entrance to Byaki in 1946. However, in 1972 the entrance was excavated, the study of the System began, and the first tourists travelled there along the way.

    Guryevskiye Quarries aka Byaki are located at village Byakovo in Venevsky district. Look for the entrance near the Osyotr River bank according to the coordinates: 54.39804398449077 °N 38.19913971290331 °E

    However, knowing the address is not enough. In no case should you visit Byaki on your own! The sight has a group on Vkontakte at vk.com/cave_byaki. You can find there an experienced guide who will make your trip interesting and, most importantly, as safe as possible.

    Welcome for unforgettable impressions and cool photos!

  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    2 pictures
  • Prices
  • Contacts
    Right Osyotr River bank, Village Byakovo, Venevsky District, Tula Region
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
Right Osyotr River bank, Village Byakovo, Venevsky District, Tula Region
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Accommodation
Book a room

info@visittula.com 8 (800) 301-71-71
Свяжитесь с нами
Ru / Eng
Активный отдых

Гурьевские каменоломни

ВНИМАНИЕ! В связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией возможны изменения в режиме работы! Просьба заблаговременно уточнять по указанным контактным телефонам о возможности посещения объектов показа!
  • Описание
    Добавить в маршрут

    Любите путешествия по самым необычным местам, но не хотите ехать слишком далеко? В таком случае рекомендуем провести выходные в Гурьевских каменоломнях в Тульской области. Иначе это место называется «Бяки». Каменоломни представляет собою сеть пещер общей протяженностью 40 – 180 км. Почему такой разброс? Это связано с тем, что полностью Гурьевские каменоломни не исследованы, что делает их еще более таинственными для опытных спелеологов и гостей Тульской области.

    Без всякого преувеличения можно сказать, что впечатления, которые можно получить в «Бяках», останутся навсегда. Они будут яркими и необычными. Достаточно отойти от входа на несколько метров, выключить фонарик и все… в данном случае Гурьевские каменоломни дадут Вам понять, что будет, если вдруг ничего не станет. Теперь Вы в «Системе».

    История Гурьевских каменоломен

    Бяки появились не естественным путем, но в процессе добычи известняка. Работы начались в далеком XVI веке и продолжались до конца XIX. Некоторые ходы имеют достаточно маленький размер, что говорит о том, что на добычу нанимались даже дети. Чтобы в пещерах не пропадали люди, в 1946 году было принято решение засыпать вход в «Бяки». Однако, в 1972 году вход был раскопан, началось исследование «Системы», появились первые туристы.

    Гурьевские каменоломни, т. е. «Бяки», расположены по адресу: Веневский район, деревня Бяково. Вход нужно искать у берега реки Осетр по координатам на карте: 54.39804398449077°N 38.19913971290331°E

    Однако знать их адрес недостаточно. Ни в коем случае нельзя посещать «Бяки» самостоятельно! У объекта есть группа vk.com/cave_byaki . Здесь можно узнать телефон опытного проводника, который сделает отдых и путешествие интересным и, что самое главное, максимально безопасным.

    Добро пожаловать за незабываемыми впечатлениями и крутыми фото!

  • Медиа
    Фотогалерея
    2 изображения
  • Цена
  • Контакты
    Тульская область, Венёвский район, д. Бяково, правый берег р. Осетр
  • Отзывы
    Рейтинг пользователей
    5
    (0)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Ваша оценка
Тульская область, Венёвский район, д. Бяково, правый берег р. Осетр
событий

Интересные места рядом

Ко всем местам
Места
Размещение
Забронировать жилье