Museums

Aleksinsky Museum of Local Lore

ATTENTION! Due to the current epidemiological situation changes in the work schedule are possible! Please make sure to check the operating hours of the objects by contacting them in advance!
  • Description
    Add to tour
    Aleksin District Local History and Art Museum was founded in 1974. In December 1980 the museum opened its doors to the first visitors. The Museum is located in the historical part of the city, in a three-story mansion that once belonged to the Maslovs, the 1st guild merchants, a monument of architecture of the time of mature classicism. Since 1997 the museum building has been included in the list of objects of historical and cultural heritage of federal importance.
    The collections of the museum – include more than 22 thousand objects in its basic, scientific and auxiliary funds. Archaeological, geological, paleontological and numismatic collections are exhibited in the museum. Moreover, the museum has a collection of painting, graphics, sculpture, items of applied and decorative art, items of ethnography and life, memorial collections dedicated to the prominent countrymen Bobischev-Pushkin, Stechkin, Lvov, Shchedrin, general G. P. Korotkov, professor V. Snegireva, the ethnographer S. A. Tokarev, the writer Zoya Voskresenskaya and others. The exhibition of the museum consists of 13 permanent halls and 5 rooms with changing exhibitions.
    The exhibition Hall of Nature presents the paleontological history, the geological structure, mineral resources, water resources, flora and fauna of Aleksin district. In the Historic Hall, in the section of the archaeological past of the region, one can see objects of work and life of people who inhabited the territory of Aleksin district in the stone, bronze and iron ages, exhibits representing the life of the ancient Slavic settlements of Vyatichi. A special section is devoted to the history of Aleksin of the XIV-XVII centuries. On the first floor there are exhibitions which show Aleksin as a merchant town of the XVIIIth - early XXth century. There is a Hall of Modern History in the museum, which shows the economic and cultural life of the city during the Soviet period. In the section "Aleksin during the Great Patriotic War" visitors are told about the feats of the residents of Aleksin during the war and events in the city and district in November and December in 1941, when Aleksin was occupied by fascist invaders
    The lifestyle of a rich provincial merchant is reflected in the interior of the merchant’s bedroom and living room. The Exhibition Hall displays both the works of local artists, whose life and work are related to Aleksin district, and of the famous modern painters of Tula, Kaluga and Moscow, such as G. Dolendzhashvili, E. Bernstein, V. Konev, Yu. Novikov, V. Shcherbina and others.
    Since 2007 the only in Tula region "History of the Post Office Museum " has existed in Aleksin. The exposition, dedicated to the evolution of postal service from the medieval to the modern means of communication, the history of letters, postage stamps, post boxes is presented here. Every year "History of the Post Office Museum" is visited by more than 1500 thousand inhabitants of Aleksin and guests of the city.
  • Media
    Photo Gallery
    4 pictures
  • Prices
    30-60
  • Contacts
    38 Sovetskaya St., Aleksin, Tula Region
    +7 (48753) 6-03-74
    Summer: Tue-Fri 10:00-17:00: Sat-Sun 10:00-16.00; Mon - closed; Spring, Fall, Winter: Tue-Fri 10:00-17.00, Sat 10:00-16:00, Sun, Mon - closed
  • Reviews
    User ratings
    5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Your rating
    Дмитрий Б 26 March 2020

    Узнал много нового о родном городе. Обширная коллекция музея познакомила меня с историей города и известными людьми.

30-60
38 Sovetskaya St., Aleksin, Tula Region
+7 (48753) 6-03-74
Tue-Fri 10:00-17.00
events

Interesting locations nearby

All places
Select the place you want to visit
Restaurants
Entertainment
Book a room
Do you have a question?

Поиск:
Закрыть
Музеи

Алексинский художественно-краеведческий музей

Контакты объекта
Тульская область, г.Алексин, ул. Советская, д. 38
Лето: Tue-Fri с 10.00 до 17.00, Sat-Sun с 10.00 до 16.00, Mon - выходной. Весна, осень, зима: Tue-Fri с 10.00 до 17.00, Sat с 10.00 до 16.00, Sun,Mon- выходной.
+7 (48753) 6-03-74
Смотреть на карте

Описание и история объекта

Полезно будет знать о месте куда вы отправляетесь

Официальный сайт

Алексинский художественно-краеведческий музей был основан в 1974 году. Одних из первых посетителей музей принял в декабре 1980 года. Музей располагается в исторической части города в трехэтажном особняке некогда являющийся городской усадьбой купцов 1-й гильдии Масловых, памятнике архитектуры времени зрелого классицизма. С 1997 года здание музея включено в перечень объектов исторического и культурного наследия федерального значения.

Фонды музея – это более 22 тысяч объектов хранения основного и научно-вспомогательного фондов. В музее представлена археологическая, геологическая, палеонтологическая нумизматическая коллекции. Также музей располагает собранием живописи, графики, скульптуры, изделий декоративно-прикладного искусства, предметов этнографии, быта; мемориальными коллекциями, посвященными выдающимся землякам Бобрищевым-Пушкиным, Стечкиным, Львовым, Щедриным, генералу Г.П. Короткову, проф. В. Снегирёву, этнографу С.А. Токареву, писателю Зое Воскресенской и другим. Экспозиция музея состоит из 13 стационарных залов и 5 залов сменных выставок.

Экспозиция отдела природы знакомит с палеонтологическим прошлым, геологическим строением, полезными ископаемыми, водными ресурсами, флорой и фауной Алексинского района. В отделе истории, в разделе, посвящённом археологическому прошлому края, экспонируются предметы труда и быта людей, населявших территорию Алексинского района в каменном, бронзовом и железном веке, представлены экспонаты, представляющие жизнь и бытность древнеславянских поселений вятичей. Особый раздел посвящён истории Алексина XIV-XVII вв. На втором этаже – экспозиции, повествующие об Алексине XVIII - нач. XX вв. как о купеческом городе. В музее присутствует отдел современной истории, в котором показывается экономическая и культурная жизнь города в советский период. В разделе "Алексин во времена Великой Отечественной войны" повествуется о подвигах алексинцев в годы войны и событиях в городе и районе в ноябре-декабре 1941 года, когда Алексин был оккупирован немецко-фашистскими войсками.

В интерьере парадных купеческих спальни и гостиной отражается быт и нравы богатого провинциального купечества. Музейно-выставочный отдел экспонирует работы не только местных художников, чьи жизнь и творчество связаны с Алексинским краем, но и известных современных тульских, калужских и московских мастеров живописи: Г. Доленджашвили, Э. Бернштейна, В. Конева, Ю. Новикова, В. Щербино и других.

C 2007 года в Алексинском музее существует единственный в Тульской области "Музей истории почты". В нем представлены экспозиции, посвященные эволюции почтовой связи от средневековых гонцов до современных средств связи, об истории письма, марки, почтового ящика и штемпеля. Ежегодно "Музей истории почты" посещают более 1500 тысяч жителей Алексина и гостей города.


Интересные места рядом

Возможно вы захотите посетить эти объекты позже

Ко всем местам
  
Выберите пол
Мужской
Женский
Забронировать номер